Content | Navigation |

Class Notes


Category: Class notes 1970s

  • Mary Gregoire, BS ’74 MS ’76, food and nutrition, was named executive director of the Accreditation Council for Education in Nutrition and Dietetics, the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics' accrediting agency for education programs preparing students for careers as registered dietitian nutritionists, or dietetic technicians, registered. She is professor and chair of the department of clinical nutrition at Rush University Medical Center.
  • Kathryn (Raymo) Kuhlman, BS ’72 home economics, MS ’83, textiles and clothing, retired from her position as Macon County's Extension Agent in 4-H Youth Development with North Carolina Cooperative Extension. She was inducted into the North Carolina 4-H Hall of Fame in 2013. She lives in Franklin, North Carolina.
  • George A. Watland, BS ’76 mathematics, MS ’80, computer science, MS ’08, natural resource management, was named senior chapter director of the Sierra Club Angeles Chapter. It is the oldest and largest chapter with 120,000 members and supporters in Los Angeles and Orange Counties, California. He lives in Tarzana, California.
  • Elisabeth (Gunderson) Goff, BS ’79 zoology, was promoted to senior special investigator with Westfield Insurance. She joined the company in 2000 after a career in law enforcement. She and her husband, John, live in Fargo.
  • Connie J. Gores, BA ’76 sociology, was named the ninth president of Southwest Minnesota State University in Marshall, Minn. Gores previously served at several universities, including Portland State University, Willamette University College of Law, Cornish College of the Arts, Randolph-Macon Women’s College and Winona State University.
  • David Sandberg, BS ’72 pharmacy, was named North Dakota Health System Pharmacist of the Year. He is the pharmacy director at Mercy Medical Center in Williston, N.D.
  • Diane (Schommer) Padden, AD ’78 nursing, recently joined the American Association of Nurse Practitioners as vice president for research, education and professional practice. The association is the largest full-service national professional membership organization for nurse practitioners of all specialties. She previously was an associate professor at the Uniformed Services University in Bethesda, Md. She lives in Clarksville, Md.
  • Gregg Halverson, BS ’71 animal science, received the 2013 Potato Man for All Seasons Award. The Packer and The presented the honor in conjunction with the National Potato Council. He is president and CEO of Black Gold Farms, with headquarters in Grand Forks, N.D.
  • Karen-Renee Moore, BA ’73 zoology, has been an online faculty member for Indiana Wesleyan University since 2001, following a career in business. In addition, she pastors a local church and is an on-call chaplain at Maine Medical Center, Maine's only level 1 trauma center. After graduating from Gordon-Conwell Seminary, she was ordained by the Church of the Nazarene. She and her husband live in western Maine near Sebago Lake.
  • Wayne Carlson, BS ’75 agricultural economics, will retire as director of the Livestock Development Division of the North Dakota Department of Agriculture, effective April 11. He has held the post since 1993. His duties related to dairy production, feed registration, livestock sales, meat inspection, animal waste management and animal damage control. He and his wife, Denise, live in Mandan, N.D. 

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-6101 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Library 16
Mailing address: Dept 6020 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Steve Bergeson

Last Updated: Monday, December 04, 2017 10:28:23 AM
Privacy Statement