Faculty

Dean C. Webster

Professor and Chair
Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, 1984
Research Interests: Polymer Synthesis, Thermosets, Polymerization Reactions, Bio-based materials, Marine Coatings, Combinatorial and High Throughput Methods.

Research 1, 216B
701-231-8709
dean.webster@ndsu.edu


Erik K. Hobbie

Professor
Ph.D., University of Minnesota, 1990
Research Interests: Nanotechology, Nanoparticles Polymers, Optics and Rheology

South Engineering 212B
Tel: 701-231-7049
Fax: 701-231-7088
erik.hobbie(at)ndsu.edu

Bakhtiyor Rasulev

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Uzbek Academy of Science, 2002
Research Interests: Cheminformatics, Computational Chemistry of Polymers and Coating Materials, Quantitative Structure-Activity Relationship, Predictive Models Development, Molecular Modeling, Nanoparticles, Physico-Chemical Properties and Toxicity Assessment.

Research 1, 236B
Tel: 701-231-6467
bakhtiyor.rasulev@ndsu.edu


Xiaoning Qi

Research Assistant Professor
PhD, North Dakota State Unviersity, 2009

Research 1, Room 172B
Phone: (701) 231-5856
email: xiaoning.qi@ndsu.edu

Mohiuddin Quadir

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Freie University Berlin, Germany, 2010
Research Interests: Organic Polymer Chemistry, Functional self-assembly of polymers, Biomaterials, Application-guided modification of polymers for pharmaceutical and medical use, Bio-based materials.

Research 1 212A
Tel: 701-231-6283
mohiuddin.quadir@ndsu.edu


Andriy Voronov

Professor
Graduate Program Coordinator
Ph.D., Lviv Polytechnic National University, 1994

Research Interests: Polymer Synthesis, Micellar Self-Assembly, Sustainable Biobased Polymeric Materials, Responsive Polymers for Biomedical Applications, Polymers for Biomimetic Conversion of Biomass, Polymer Latexes, Polymer Hydrogels, Polymer Thin Films.

Research 1, 222A
701-231-9563
andriy.voronov@ndsu.edu

Emeritus, Research and Adjunct Faculty

Dante Battocchi

Adjunct Professor
University of Trento, 2001
Ph.D., North Dakota State University, 2012
dante.battocchi@ndsu.edu

 

 

Gordon P. Bierwagen

Professsor Emeritus

 


 

Bret Chisholm

Adjunct Professor

Bridgestone Firestone Corporation


Stuart Croll

Emeritus Professor
Ph.D., University of Leeds, 1974
Research Interests: Weathering Durability of Coatings, Service Lifetime Prediction, Colloidal Stability, Molecular Modeling, Pigment-Polymer Interactions, Film Formation Processes, Coating Physics, Art Conservation

stuart.croll@ndsu.edu


Victoria J. Gelling

Adjunct Professor

Technical Director
Sherwin-Williams

Victoria.gelling@sherwin.com 

Ghasideh Pourhashem

Adjunct Professor
Ph.D., Drexel University, 2014
Research Interests: Environmental impact assessment to inform decision making, Life cycle assessment (LCA) and techno-economic analysis (TEA) of bio-based products, Industrial Ecology, bio-based product policy.

701-231-9492
ghasideh.pourhashem@ndsu.edu

 


Dennis E. Tallman

Research Professor
Emeritus Professor, Department of Chemistry
Research I, 224A
701-231-8696
dennis.tallman(at)ndsu.edu


Top of page