Content | Navigation |

Faculty

Anne Denton, Ph.D.
University of Mainz, 1996
QBB 258 A28
(701) 231-6748
anne.denton@ndsu.edu

Research Interests: Data Mining; Bioinformatics; Scientific Informatics; Databases; Geospatial Data; Cloud Computing

 

Dean Knudson, Ph.D.
Northwestern University, 1972
QBB 258 A21
(701) 231-5612
Dean.Knudson@ndsu.edu

Research Interests: Software Engineering; International Capstone Programs; University/Industry Relationships

 

Jun Kong, Ph.D.
University of Texas, Dallas, 2005
QBB 258 A14
(701) 231-8179
Jun.Kong@ndsu.edu

Research Interests: Human Computer Interaction; Mobile Computing; Software Engineering

 

Juan (Jen) Li, Ph.D.
University of British Columbia, 2008
QBB 258 A12
(701) 231-9662
j.li@ndsu.edu

Research Interests: Large-scale Distributed System (P2P and Cloud Computing, Distributed Search, Routing Algorithms); Semantic Web Technologies; Social Networks; Information Retrieval; Knowledge Discovery

 

Simone Ludwig, Ph.D.
Brunel University, 2004
QBB 258 A17
(701) 231-8197
Simone.Ludwig@ndsu.edu

Research Interests: Swarm Intelligence; Evolutionary Computation; Fuzzy Reasoning; Cloud Computing

 

Kenneth Magel, Ph.D.
Associate Chair
Brown University, 1977
QBB 258 A24
(701) 231-8189
Kenneth.Magel@ndsu.edu

Research Interests: Software Engineering; Human-Computer Interfaces; Software Complexity; Software Design

 

Kendall Nygard, Ph.D., 
Department Chair
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, 1978 
QBB 258 A22
(701) 231-8203
kendall.nygard@ndsu.edu

Research Interests: Data Science; Optimization Modeling; Smart Grid; Sensor Networks; Agents; Artificial Intelligence; Security; Adaptive Systems; Swarm Intelligence

 

Saeed Salem, Ph.D.
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, 2009
QBB 258 B8
(701) 231-6377
Saeed.Salem@ndsu.edu

Research Interests: Bioinformatics; Data Mining

 

Brian M. Slator, Ph.D.
New Mexico State University, 1988
QBB 258 A26
(701) 231-6124
Brian.Slator@ndsu.edu

Research Interests: Artificial Intelligence; Educational Media

Picture of Jeremy Straub

Jeremy Straub, Ph.D.
University of North Dakota, 2016
QBB 258 B8
(701) 231-8196
Jeremy.Straub@ndsu.edu

Research Interests: Artificial / Computational Intelligence; Autonomy Applications in Aerospace; Cybersecurity; 3D Printing Command / Control and Assessment; Educational Assessment in Computing Disciplines

 

Vasant Ubhaya, Ph.D.
University of California-Berkeley, 1971
QBB 258 A9
(701) 231-8947
Vasant.Ubhaya@ndsu.edu

Research Interests: Algorithm Analysis; Approximation and Optimization

 

Gursimran Walia, Ph.D.
Mississippi State University, 2009
QBB 258 A23
(701) 231-8185
Gursimran.Walia@ndsu.edu

Research Interests: Empirical Software Engineering; Software Errors and Software Quality Improvement; Requirements Engineering; Human Cognition in Software Engineering; Managing and Estimating Software Quality

 

Changhui Yan, Ph.D., Graduate Coordinator
Iowa State University, 2005
QBB 258 A27
(701) 231-8182
changhui.yan@ndsu.edu

Research Interests: Bioinformatics; Computational Biology; Genomics; Machine Learning; Data Mining; Big Data; Cloud Computing

Professors of Practice

Portrait of Oksana Myronovych
Oksana Myronovych, Ph.D.
North Dakota State University, 2009
Associate Professor of Practice
QBB 258 B6
(701) 231-8265
Oksana.Myronovych@ndsu.edu

Lecturers

Photo of Otto Borchert

Otto Borchert, Ph.D
Lecturer
QBB 258 A13
(701) 231-5856
otto.borchert@ndsu.edu

CS Dept portrait od Janet Fleming

Janet Fleming-Halmrast
Lecturer
QBB 258 A10
(701) 231-9658
janet.fleming@ndsu.edu

CS Dept portrait of Pratap Kotala

Pratap Kotala
Senior Lecturer, Ph.D.
QBB 258 B5
(701) 231-7493
Pratap.Kotala@ndsu.edu

CS Dept portrait of Joan Krush

Joan Krush
Advisor/Lecturer
QBB 258 B7
(701) 231-5799
Joan.Krush@ndsu.edu

Portrait of Joe Latimer

Joseph Latimer
Lecturer
QBB 258 A11
(701) 231-6509
joseph.latimer@ndsu.edu

CS Dept portrait of Alex Radermacher

Alex Radermacher
Lecturer
QBB 258 A15
(701) 231-8555
alex.radermacher@ndsu.edu

Staff

Kathleen Turley Cox
Learning Media Designer
QBB 258 A3
(701) 231-8721
kathleen.t.cox@ndsu.edu

Portrait of Jane Dickerson

Jane Dickerson
Academic Assistant
QBB 258
(701) 231-8562
jane.dickerson@ndsu.edu

Picture of Guy Hokanson

Guy Hokanson
System Administrator/Programmer
QBB 258-A20
(701) 231-7786
guy.hokanson@ndsu.edu

Betty Opheim
Academic Assistant
QBB 258 B4
(701) 231-9460
Betty.Opheim@ndsu.edu

Emeritus/Retired

Retired
Dana Johnson


Retired
John Martin

Portrait of Mark Pavicic

Retired
Mark Pavicic

In Memoriam

Bruce Erickson
In memoriam, Dr. Bruce Erickson
(May 6, 1943 - December 23, 2009)
Obituary

Paul Juell
In memoriam, Dr. Paul Juell
(August 26, 1945 - December 29, 2007)
Obituary

Portrait of Richard Rummelt

Richard Rummelt
In memoriam, Richard Rummelt
(September 30, 1956 - August 10, 2012)
Obituary

Picture of 	 William "Bill" Perrizo

William Perrizo
In memoriam, William Perrizo
(June 19, 1943 - July 16, 2016)
Obituary

Adjunct

Hyunsook Do
Gregory Wettstein

To top


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

NDSU Department of Computer Science
Dept #2740
PO Box 6050
Fargo, ND 58108-6050

Email: Webmaster

Last Updated: Sunday, October 29, 2017 3:06:40 AM
Privacy Statement