School of Education Faculty & Staff

Chris Ray, PhD
Associate Professor & Head

Family Life Center (FLC) 210F
Phone: (701) 231-7104
Email: chris.ray@ndsu.edu

 


Lea Roberts
Financial Technician
Contact Lea for general questions related to the School of Education as well as specific questions related to financial or human resources matters.
Family Life Center (FLC) 210
Phone: (701) 231-7921
Email: lea.roberts@ndsu.edu


Marie Champagne
Academic Assistant
Contact Marie for admission or enrollment questions and concerns related to degree programs (both graduate and undergraduate).
E. Morrow Lebedeff (EML) 155
Phone: (701) 231-7101
Email: marie.champagne@ndsu.edu


Counselor Education

Jodi Tangen, PhD
Assistant Professor
& Program Coordinator
Stop and Go Center (SGC) C115
Phone: (701) 231-7676
Email: Jodi.Tangen@ndsu.edu


Carol Buchholz Holland, PhD, NCC
Associate Professor

Stop and Go Center (SGC) C120
Phone: (701) 231-7103
Email: Carol.E.Buchholz@ndsu.edu


Picture Coming Soon

Jessica Danielson, PhD, LPCC-S, NCC
Assistant Professor & Clinic Coordinator

Stop and Go Center (SGC) C121
Phone: (701) 231-8077
Email: Jessica.Danielson.1@ndsu.edu


Brenda Hall, EdD
Professor
Emeritus
Email: Brenda.Hall@ndsu.edu


James Korcuska, PhD, LPC, NCC
Professor

Stop and Go Center (SGC) C118
Phone: (701) 231-6296
Email: James.Korcuska@ndsu.edu


Todd Lewis, PhD, LPC, NCC
Professor

Stop and Go Center (SGC) C114
Phone: (701) 231-7306
Email: Todd.Lewis@ndsu.edu


Jill Nelson, PhD
Professor & Associate Dean

Stop and Go Center (SGC) C119
Phone: (701) 231-7415
Email: Jill.R.Nelson@ndsu.edu


Educational and Organizational Leadership

Picture Coming Soon

Sara Bano, PhD
Assistant Professor
Family Life Center 210E
Phone: (701) 231-5991
Email: Sara.Bano@ndsu.edu


Picture Coming
Soon

Justin Benna, PhD
Assistant Professor

Family Life Center 216C
Phone: (701) 231-5930
Email: Justin.Benna@ndsu.edu


Picture Coming
Soon

Amanda Cordova, PhD
Assistant Professor

Family Life Center 210J
Phone: (701) 231-9772
Email: Amanda.J.Cordova@ndsu.edu


Sarah Crary, PhD
Assistant Professor

Family Life Center 210C
Phone: (701) 231-5498
Email: Sarah.Crary@ndsu.edu


Picture Coming
Soon

Laura Dahl, PhD
Assistant Professor

Family Life Center 210B
Phone: (701) 231-8589
Email: Laura.S.Dahl@ndsu.edu


Picture Coming
Soon

Elizabeth Gilblom, PhD
Assistant Professor

Family Life Center 210D
Phone: (701) 231-7214
Email: Elizabeth.Gilblom@ndsu.edu


Brent Hill, PhD
Associate Professor

Family Life Center 210K
Phone: (701) 231-8664
Email: Brent.Hill@ndsu.edu


Picture Coming
Soon

Hollie Mackey, PhD
Associate Professor

Family Life Center 210L
Phone: (701) 231-5775
Email: Hollie.Mackey@ndsu.edu


Picture Coming
Soon

Cailen O'Shea, PhD
Assistant Professor

Family Life Center 216B
Phone: (701) 231-5706
Email: Cailen.Oshea@ndsu.edu


Picture Coming
Soon

Laura Parson, PhD
Assistant Professor

Family Life Center 210H
Phone: (701) 231-7042
Email: Laura.Parson@ndsu.edu


Picture Coming
Soon

Nathan Wood, PhD
Associate Professor

Family Life Center 210G
Phone: (701) 231-9771
Email: Nathan.Wood@ndsu.edu



Teacher Education

Jeanette Hoffman, EdD
Associate Professor & Program Coordinator

Family Life Center 216D
Phone: (701) 231-7127
Email: Jeanette.Hoffman@ndsu.edu


Kim Overton, PhD
Associate Professor & Director of Field Experiences

E M Lebedeff 155E
Phone: (701) 231-7203
Email: Kimberly.Overton@ndsu.edu


Mari Borr, PhD
Professor

E M Lebedeff 155F
Phone: (701) 231-7968
Email: Mari.Borr@ndsu.edu
VITA


Adam Marx, PhD
Associate Professor
E M Lebedeff 155C
Phone: (701) 231-7439
Email: Adam.Marx@ndsu.edu


Picture Coming Soon

Jessica McQueston, PhD
Assistant Professor
Family Life Center 216A
Phone: (701) 231-7385
Email: Jessica.McQueston@ndsu.edu


Larry Napoleon, Jr., PhD
Associate Professor
E M Lebedeff 155D
Phone: (701) 231-7684
Email: Larry.Napoleon@ndsu.edu


James Nyachwaya, PhD
Associate Professor
E M Lebedeff 155B
Phone: (701) 231-8538
Email: James.Nyachwaya@ndsu.edu


Florin Salajan, EdD
Associate Professor
Family Life Center 210A
Phone: (701) 231-5674
Email: Florin.Salajan@ndsu.edu
VITA


Teresa Shume, PhD
Assistant Professor
E M Lebedeff 155H
Phone: (701) 231-8748
Email: Teresa.Shume@ndsu.edu


Picture Coming Soon

Brooke Thiel, PhD
Assistant Professor
E M Lebedeff 155K
Phone: (701) 231-5839
Email: Brooke.Thiel@ndsu.edu


Justin Wageman, PhD
Professor
E M Lebedeff 155G
Phone: (701) 231-7108
Email: Justin.Wageman@ndsu.edu


Associate Faculty

Ashley Baggett, PhD
Associate Professor
, Social Studies Education
Minard Hall 422
Phone: (701) 231-8299
Email: Ashley.Baggett@ndsu.edu 

Jeffrey Boyer, PhD
Director of Assessment & Accreditation

North Dakota State University
Old Main 203A
Phone: (701) 231-7131
Email: Jeffrey.Boyer@ndsu.edu 

Warren Christensen, PhD
Associate Professor
, Physics
South Engineering 216B
Phone: (701) 231-6744
Email: Warren.Christensen@ndsu.edu 

Stacy Duffield, PhD
Director
, Office of Teaching & Learning
Family Life Center 314
Phone: (701) 231-7015
Email: Stacy.Duffield@ndsu.edu 

Mila Kryjevskaia, PhD
Associate Professor
, Physics
South Engineering 212C
Phone: (701) 231-9756
Email: Mila.Kryjevskaia@ndsu.edu 

Jenny Linker, PhD
Associate Professor, Health Education

Bentson Bunker Fieldhouse 1
Phone: (701) 231-8676
Email: Jenny.Linker@ndsu.edu 

William Martin, PhD
Professor Emeritus, Math Education

Email: William.Martin@ndsu.edu 

Charlotte Moe, DMA
Associate Professor, Music Education

Music Education 117C
Phone: (701) 231-6165
Email: Charlette.Moe@ndsu.edu 

Lisa Montplaisir, PhD
Professor, Biology Education

Stevens Hall 322
Phone: (701) 231-6155
Email: Lisa.Montplaisir@ndsu.edu 

Warren Olfert, PhD
Professor, Music Education & Director of Bands

Music Education 227
Phone: (701) 231-7266
Email: Warren.Olfert@ndsu.edu 

Justin Pieterick, MS
Lecturer, Health Education

Bentson Bunker Fieldhouse 1
Phone: (701) 231-9613
Email: Justin.Pieterick@ndsu.edu 

Kelly Sassi, PhD
Professor, English Education

Minard Hall 318E50
Phone: (701) 231-7156
Email: Kelly.Sassi@ndsu.edu 

Rachelle Vettern, PhD
Professor &
Leadership and Volunteer Development Specialist
Family Life Center 219H
Phone: (701) 231-7541
Email: Rachelle.Vettern@ndsu.edu 

Affiliate Faculty

Dean Bresciani, PhD
President
,
North Dakota State University
Old Main 102
Phone: (701) 231-7211
Email: Dean.Bresciani@ndsu.edu


Mary Pull, MA
Sr. Lecturer, English Education

Library 6
Phone: (701) 231-7928
Email: Mary.Pull@ndsu.edu 

Gwen Stickney, PhD
Associate Professor, Languages Education

Minard Hall 334C
Phone: (701) 231-8846
Email: Gwen.Stickney@ndsu.edu 

Top of page