Content | Navigation |

Teacher Education Advisory Council


The Teacher Education Advisory Council is made up of stakeholders from the K-20 community including school administrators, teachers, current and former candidates in both the initial and advanced teacher education programs, and program faculty.  The role of this group is to review program data, advise faculty of new developments and needs in local schools, and make recommendations for program improvement.  The council meets annually.  The current membership list is found below.

Name Email Address Role

Mary Anderson

8th Grade ELA, Cheney Middle School, West Fargo

David Breitbach

M.Ed. Teacher Licensure Option (Science Education)

Samantha Bachmeier

ELL Science Teacher, Davies High School, Fargo

Barry Olson

8th Grade Science, Ben Franklin Middle School, Fargo

Jerry Standifer

Principal, Harwood Elementary School; AVID Director, West Fargo Schools

Rick Wilson

High School Math, West Fargo High School, West Fargo

Sarah Lichtblau

High School Music, South High School, Fargo

Brad Larson

Middle School Principal, Carl Ben Eielson Middle School, Fargo

Amy Herrick

Middle School Assistant Principal, Discovery Middle School, Fargo

Crystal Ridl

8th Grade ELA, Discovery Middle School, Fargo

Katie Love

FACS, Ben Franklin Middle School, Fargo

Sarah Crary

Principal, Shanley High School, Fargo

Matt Slocomb

High School Social Sciences, West Fargo High School, West Fargo

Michelle Weber

Principal, Liberty Middle School, West Fargo

Lori Koenig

High School ELA, North High School, Fargo

Sonja Butenhoff

ELL History, West Fargo High School, West Fargo

Jaime Jarmin

Initial Program Student Teacher, ELA

Keith Lehman

Initial Program Candidate, Math

Renae Vetter

Initial Program Candidate, FACS

Jackie Stifter

Initial Program Candidate, Social Science

Elizabeth Johnson

Assistant Principal, Horace Mann/Roosevelt Elementary, Fargo

Austin Selvey

Initial Program Candidate, Physical Education and Health

Melissa Kitching

Initial Program Candidate, Physical Education and Health

Nadia Fronning

Advanced Program Candidate, Science Education

Jordan Willgohs

Advanced Program Candidate, Social Science Education

Emma Youngquist

Initial Program Candidate, Music Education

Taylor Eichinger

Initial Program Candidate, Music Education

Brooke Jamison Theil

Ag, Kindred High School

Shawn Krinke

ELA, West Fargo High School

Kristi Tonnessen

Initial Program Candidate, Ag Education

Michael Petyo



Cory Loveless




Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Site Manager: Marie Champagne
Published by: NDSU School of Education

Last Updated: Thursday, April 14, 2016 6:38:54 AM