Content | Navigation |

Professional Standards

National Fire Protection Association 1600 Standard (NFPA 1600), Recommended Practices for Disaster Management

Emergency Management Accreditation Program (EMAP)

Professional Certifications

Certified Emergency Manager (CEM)
The International Association of Emergency Managers (IAEM) offers an Associate Emergency Manager and Certified Emergency Manager certification.

Business Continuity Institute
The BCI provides BCI Certificates at the Associate (AMBCI), Specialist (SBCI), and Master (MBCI) grades.

DRI International
DRI International provides various levels of active professional certifications including Assocaiate Business Continuity Professional (ABCP), Certified Business Continuity Vendor (CBCV), Certified Functional Continuity Professional (CFCP), Certified Business Continuity Professional (CBCP), Master Business Contunity Professional (MBCP),  Certified Business Continuity Auditor (CBCA), and Certified Business Continuity Lead Auditor (CBCLA).

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps
Last Updated: Tuesday, January 28, 2014 2:54:53 PM
Privacy Statement