Dr. Anastassiya Andrianova

Dr. Anastassiya Andrianova 
Associate Professor of English
PhD Comparative Literature (CUNY, 2011)

Office: Minard 318 E48
Anastassiya.Andriano@ndsu.edu

Research/Teaching: British Romantic and Victorian literature, drama, translation, pedagogy, Comparative Literature, Slavic literature, Animal Studies, and Postcolonial Studies

Dr. Lisa Arnold

Dr. Lisa Arnold
Associate Professor  
PhD Rhetoric and Composition (University of Louisville, 2011)

Office: Minard 318E32
Phone: 701-231-5097
lisa.r.arnold@ndsu.edu

Research/Teaching: Histories of Writing Instruction, Writing Pedagogy, Writing Program Administration, Multilingual and Transnational Literacy Practices

Dr. Sean Burt

Dr. Sean Burt
Associate Professor of English and Religious Studies

PhD Religious Studies (Duke University, 2009)

Office: Minard 422A
Phone: 701-231-8820
Sean.Burt@ndsu.edu

Research/Teaching: Religious Studies, Critical Theory, Bible as Literature, Biblical Poetry, Poetics

Colleen Fitzgerald, PhD

Dr. Colleen Fitzgerald 
Vice President for Research and Creative Activity & Professor of English
PhD Linguistics (University of Arizona, 1997)

Office: Research 1, 110
Phone: 701-231-6542
Colleen.fitzgerald@ndsu.edu

Research/Teaching: Phonology, Native American languages, Indigenous language revitalization and documentation

 

Dr. Adam Goldwyn

Dr. Adam Goldwyn
Associate Professor of English & Director of Graduate Studies

PhD Comparative Literature (CUNY, 2010)

Office: Minard 318H
 Adam.Goldwyn@ndsu.edu

Research/Teaching: Medieval Literature, Reception Theory, Translation, Byzantine Studies, Byzantine Ecocriticism

Dr. Amy Gore

Dr. Amy Gore
Assistant Professor of English
Ph.D. English Language and Literature (University of New Mexico, 2019)

Office: Minard 318
Contact:amy.gore@ndsu.edu

Research/Teaching: Early and Nineteenth-Century American literature, Indigenous literature, book history and print culture, Gothic literature, body studies, and the recovery of marginalized women and Native American writers

Dr. Alison Graham-Bertolini

Dr. Alison Graham-Bertolini
Associate Professor of English
PhD English Literature (Louisiana State University, 2009)

Office: Minard 318E44
Phone: 701-231-7175
 Alison.Bertolini@ndsu.edu

Research/Teaching: Contemporary American Literature, Gender Studies, Ethnic Literature, Postcolonial Literature, Women's Studies

Dr. Holly Hassel

Dr. Holly Hassel
Professor of English

PhD English (University of Nebraska-Lincoln, 2002)

Office: Minard 318 E46
holly.hassel@ndsu.edu

Research/Teaching: Writing Program Administration, Writing Assessment, Feminist Pedagogy, Placement, First-Year Writing, The Profession

Dr. Daniel Kenzie

Dr. Daniel Kenzie
Affiliate Graduate Faculty in English

Assistant Professor of Practice in the Department of Pharmacy Practice
PhD Rhetoric and Composition (Purdue University, 2017)

Office: Minard 318 E42
Daniel.P.Kenzie@ndsu.edu

Research/Teaching: Rhetoric & Composition, Professional & Technical Writing, Rhetoric of Health & Medicine, Disability Studies

Dr. Mary McCall

Dr. Mary McCall
Assistant Professor of English

PhD Rhetoric and Composition (Purdue University, 2017)

Office: Minard 318 E36
Mary.McCall@ndsu.edu

Research/Teaching: Rhetoric & Composition, Usability & User Experience, Professional & Technical Writing, Writing Across the Curriculum, Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

Dr. Bruce Maylath

Dr. Bruce Maylath
Professor of English & Director of Upper-Division Writing

PhD Rhetoric and Composition (University of Minnesota, 1994)

Office: Minard 318E20
Phone: 701-231-7176
Bruce.Maylath@ndsu.edu

Research/Teaching:Composition, International Technical Communication, Sociolinguistics, Translation

Dr. Kelly Sassi

Dr. Kelly Sassi
Professor of English and Education/Director of the Red River Valley Writing Project

PhD Rhetoric and Composition (University of Michigan, 2008)

Office: Minard 318 E50
Phone: 701-231-7156
Kelly.Sassi@ndsu.edu

Research/Teaching: English Education, Composition, Writing Assessment, Young Adult Literature, Teacher Education, Social Justice

Dr. Verena Theile

Dr. Verena Theile
Associate Professor of English

PhD English Literature (Washington State University, 2006)

Office: Minard 318 E40
Phone: 701-231-7152
verena.theile@ndsu.edu

Research/Teaching: Shakespeare, Early Modern Literature, Renaissance Drama, Witchcraft Studies, European Literature, Literary Theory

Dr. Emily D. Wicktor

Dr. Emily D. Wicktor
Assistant Professor of English
PhD English Literature (University of Kansas, 2010)

Office: Minard 318 E38
Phone: 701-231-8784
Emily.Wicktor@ndsu.edu

Research/Teaching: Victorian Literature and Culture; Sexuality Studies; Rhetoric and Writing Studies; Critical Pedagogy; Literary and Critical Theory; Modern British and American Drama; Jane Austen/Regency; Cultural and Film Studies; Performance Theory and Semiotics; Research Methods; Writing Program Administration.

Top of page