Content | Navigation |

English

 


Graduate Studies in English at NDSU

Our graduate students come to us from four continents: Asia, Africa, Europe, and North America. Representing almost 15 countries (such as Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, Nepal, China, Sri Lanka, Iraq, Iraqi Kurdistan, Sudan, Algeria, Egypt, Ghana, Germany and Italy), our students create a diverse community of engaged scholars. Together we are committed to learning, collegiality, cultural exchange, world citizenship, civility, and social outreach.

We currently have 37 graduate students enrolled in our programs, 22 for the MA in English and 15 for the PhD in Rhetoric, Writing, and Culture. While the majority of our students are financially supported through departmental teaching assistantships, two carry research assistantships outside of the department and one is funded through a dissertation fellowship. Five of our PhD students are self-funded and hold teaching, academic, or administrative appointments outside of the department or the university.

Meet Our Graduate Students

Aljaberi, Ahmed

PhD Student/Graduate Instructor

ahmed.aljaberi@ndsu.edu

Minard 318E14

Albright, Anthony

PhD Candidate/Graduate Instructor

anthony.albright@ndsu.edu

 

Andreassen, Jo C

PhD Student/Graduate Instructor

jocandreassen@ndsu.edu

Minard 318E18

Archer, Seth

PhD Student

seth.archer@ndsu.edu

 

Belmihoub, Ibtissem

PhD Student/Graduate Instructor

ibtissem.belmihoub@ndsu.edu

Minard 318E6

Bittner, Michael

MA Student

michael.j.bittner

 

Campbell, Lindsay

MA Student/Graduate Instructor

lindsay.campbell@ndsu.edu

Minard 318E34

Chinwongs, Luc

PhD Student/Graduate Instructor

luc.chinwongs@ndsu.edu

Minard 318E6

Chrappah, Abigail

MA Student/Research Assistant

abigail.chrappah@ndsu.edu

Minard 318B

Disrud, Stephen

PhD Student

stephen.disrud@ndsu.edu

Minard 334K

Eggers, Kurt

MA Student/Graduate Instructor

kurt.h.eggers@ndsu.edu

Minard 318E30

Farhan, Alan

PhD Student/Graduate Instructor

alan.farhan@ndsu.edu

Minard 318E16

Farrenkopf, David

MA Student/Graduate Instructor

david.farrenkopf@ndsu.edu

Minard 318E26

Froslie, Alexandra

MA Student/Graduate Instructor

alexandra.froslie@ndsu.edu

Minard 318E2

Gomes, Shane

PhD Candidate/Graduate Instructor

shane.gomes@ndsu.edu

Minard 318E6

Grider, Rachel

MA Student

rachel.grider@ndsu.edu

 

Grube, Kaitlyn

MA Student/Graduate Instructor

kaitlyn.grube@ndsu.edu

Minard 318E2

Gullickson, Lee

MA Student/Graduate Instructor

lee.gullickson@ndsu.edu

Minard 318E34

Haley, Deborah

MA Student/Graduate Instructor

deborah.haley@ndsu.edu

Minard 318E2

Kise, Samantha

MA Student/Graduate Instructor

samantha.kise@ndsu.edu

Minard 318E2

Kristan, Ian

MA Student/Graduate Instructor

ian.kristan@ndsu.edu

 

Lemmer, Stephanie

PhD Student/Graduate Instructor

stephanie.lemmer@ndsu.edu

Minard 318E14

Meng, Yu (Vicki)

PhD Student/Graduate Instructor

yu.meng@ndsu.edu

Minard 318E16

Pearson, Erin

MA Student/Research Assistant

erin.pearson@ndsu.edu

Minard 318E26

Petts, Ashleigh

PhD Candidate/Graduate Instructor

ashleigh.petts@ndsu.edu

Minard 316N

Pitkin, Benjamin

MA Student/Graduate Instructor

benjamin.pitkin@ndsu.edu

Minard 318E34

Reko, Rachel

MA Student

rachel.s.reko@ndsu.edu

 

Rickertsen, Vanessa

MA Student/Graduate Instructor

vanessa.rickertsen@ndsu.edu

Minard 318E30

Renville, Whitney

PhD Student

w.renville@ndsu.edu

 

Sorrells, Raymond

Graduate Instructor

raymond.sorrells@ndsu.edu

 

Stevenson, Andrea

PhD Student/Graduate Instructor

andrea.stevenson@ndsu.edu

Minard 318E16

Warner, Matthew

GPS Coordinator

matthew.b.warner@ndsu.edu

 

Watts, Amanda

PhD Student/Research Assistant

amanda.watts@ndsu.edu

Minard 318E18

Weerasinghe, Anushi

MA Student

anushi.weerasinghe@ndsu.edu

Minard 318

Wegner, McKenna

MA Student/Graduate Instructor

mckenna.wegner@ndsu.edu

Minard 318E30

Willden, Clair

MA Student/Graduate Instructor

clair.willden@ndsu.edu

Minard 318E30

Meet Our Graduate Faculty

Dr. Anastassiya Andrianova anastassiya.andrianova@ndsu.edu

19th-c British Literature, Animal Studies, and Postcolonial Studies

On leave 2019-20

Dr. Lisa Arnold lisa.r.arnold@ndsu.edu

Histories of Writing Instruction, Writing Pedagogy, Writing Program Administration, Multilingual and Transnational Literacy Practices

Director of First-Year Writing

Dr. Sean Burt Email:sean.burt@ndsu.edu

Religious Studies, Critical Theory, Bible as Literature, Biblical Poetry, Poetics

 

Dr. Kelly Cameron kelly.cameron@ndsu.edu

Composition, Writing Studies, Feminist Pedagogy, Literacy Studies

 

Dr. Adam Goldwyn adam.goldwyn@ndsu.edu

Medieval Literature, Reception Theory, Translation, Byzantine Studies, Byzantine Ecocriticism

On leave 2019-2020

Dr. Amy Gore Email:amy.gore@ndsu.edu

Early Indigenous and American literatures, Book history, Gothic literature

 

Dr. Alison Graham-Bertolini alison.bertolini@ndsu.edu

Contemporary American Literature, Gender Studies, Ethnic Literature, Postcolonial Literature, Women's Studies

 

Dr. Holly Hassel holly.hassel@ndsu.edu

Writing Program Administration, Writing Assessment, Feminist Pedagogy, Placement, First-Year Writing, The Profession

 

Dr. Daniel Kenzie daniel.p.kenzie@ndsu.edu

Rhetoric and Composition, Professional & Technical Writing, Rhetoric of Health & Medicine, Disability Studies

 

Dr. Mary McCall mary.mccall@ndsu.edu

Rhetoric and Composition, Professional and Technical Writing, Writing Across the Curriculum, and Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

 

Dr. Bruce Maylath bruce.maylath@ndsu.edu

Composition, International Technical Communication, Sociolinguistics, Translation

Director of Upper-Division Writing

Enrico Sassi MFA enrico.sassi@ndsu.edu

Creative Writing, Writing Center Administration

Director of the Center for Writers

Dr. Kelly Sassi kelly.sassi@ndsu.edu

English Education, Composition, Writing Assessment, Young Adult Literature, Teacher Education, Social Justice

 

Dr. Verena Theile verena.theile@ndsu.edu

Shakespeare, Early Modern Literature, Renaissance Drama, Witchcraft Studies, European Literature, Literary Theory

Director of Graduate Studies

Dr. Rebecca Weaver-Hightower r.weaverhightower@ndsu.edu

Postcolonial Studies, Settler Narratives

Chair of English

Dr. Emily Wicktor emily.wicktor@ndsu.edu

Victorian Literature, Victorian Sexuality, Rhetoric/Composition/Pedagogy, Modern American and British Drama, Literary Theory

 

Contact us


Verena Theile, PhD
Director of Graduate Studies

verena.theile@ndsu.edu
Office: Minard 318E40
Phone: 701-231-7152
            Michele Sherman
            English Adminstrative Assistant

        michele.sherman@ndsu.edu
             Office: Minard 318D
             Phone: 701-231-7143  

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Site Managers: Michele Sherman and Verena Theile
Published by the NDSU Dept. of English

Last Updated: Wednesday, September 04, 2019 1:57:05 PM
Privacy Statement