Content | Navigation |

English

 


Graduate Studies in English at NDSU

Our graduate students come to us from four continents: Asia, Africa, Europe, and North America. Representing almost 15 countries (such as Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, Nepal, China, Sri Lanka, Iraq, Iraqi Kurdistan, Sudan, Algeria, Egypt, Ghana, Germany and Italy), our students create a diverse community of engaged scholars. Together we are committed to learning, collegiality, cultural exchange, world citizenship, civility, and social outreach.

We currently have 37 graduate students enrolled in our programs, 22 for the MA in English and 15 for the PhD in Rhetoric, Writing, and Culture. While the majority of our students are financially supported through departmental teaching assistantships, two carry research assistantships outside of the department and one is funded through a dissertation fellowship. Five of our PhD students are self-funded and hold teaching, academic, or administrative appointments outside of the department or the university.

Meet Our Graduate Students

Aljaberi, Ahmed

PhD Student/Graduate Instructor

ahmed.aljaberi@ndsu.edu

Minard 318

Albright, Anthony

PhD Student/Graduate Instructor

anthony.albright@ndsu.edu

Minard 316

Archer, Seth

PhD Student

seth.archer@ndsu.edu

 

Banasik, Jasmine

MA Student/Graduate Instructor

jasmine.banasik@ndsu.edu

Minard 318

Belmihoub, Ibtissem

PhD Student/Graduate Instructor

ibtissem.belmihoub@ndsu.edu

Minard 318

Bergh, Rio

MA Student/Graduate Instructor

rio.bergh@ndsu.edu

Minard 318

Bittner, Michael

MA Student/Graduate Instructor

michael.j.bittner

Minard 318

Campbell, Lindsay

MA Student/Graduate Instructor

lindsay.campbell@ndsu.edu

Minard 318

Chinwongs, Luc

PhD Student/Graduate Instructor

luc.chinwongs@ndsu.edu

Minard 318

Chowdhury, Rowshan

MA Student/Graduate Instructor

rowshan.chowdhury@ndsu.edu

Minard 318

Chrappah, Abigail

MA Student/Research Assistant

abigail.chrappah@ndsu.edu

Minard 318

Copeland, Adam

PhD Candidate

adam.copeland@ndsu.edu

 

Crisman, Rebecca

MA Student/Graduate Instructor

rebecca.crisman@ndsu.edu

Minard 318

Dev Roy, Shaibal

MA Student/Graduate Instructor

shaibal.devroy@ndsu.edu

Minard 318

Disrud, Stephen

PhD Student

stephen.disrud@ndsu.edu

Minard 334K

Eggers, Kurt

MA Student/Graduate Instructor

kurt.h.eggers@ndsu.edu

Minard 318

Farhan, Alan

PhD Student/Graduate Instructor

alan.farhan@ndsu.edu

Minard 318

Farrenkopf, David

MA Student/Graduate Instructor

david.farrenkopf@ndsu.edu

Minard 318

Froslie, Alexandra

MA Student/Graduate Instructor

alexandra.froslie@ndsu.edu

Minard 318

Gomes, Shane

PhD Student/Graduate Instructor

shane.gomes@ndsu.edu

Minard 318

Grider, Rachel

MA Student/Graduate Instructor

rachel.grider@ndsu.edu

Minard Hall

Grube, Kaitlyn

MA Student/Graduate Instructor

kaitlyn.grube@ndsu.edu

Minard 318

Gullickson, Lee

MA Student/Graduate Instructor

lee.gullickson@ndsu.edu

Minard 318

Haley, Deborah

MA Student/Graduate Instructor

deborah.haley@ndsu.edu

Minard 318

Kise, Samantha

MA Student/Graduate Instructor

samantha.kise@ndsu.edu

Minard 318

Kristan, Ian

MA Student/Graduate Instructor

ian.kristan@ndsu.edu

Minard 318

Lemmer, Stephanie

PhD Student/Graduate Instructor

stephanie.lemmer@ndsu.edu

 

Meng, Yu (Vicki)

PhD Student/Graduate Instructor

yu.meng@ndsu.edu

Minard 318

Neuteboom, Robert

PhD Candidate

robert.neuteboom@ndsu.edu

 

Pearson, Erin

MA Student/Research Assistant

erin.pearson@ndsu.edu

Minard 318

Petts, Ashleigh

PhD Candidate/Graduate Instructor

ashleigh.petts@ndsu.edu

Minard 316

Reko, Rachel

MA Student/Graduate Instructor

rachel.s.reko@ndsu.edu

Minard 318

Renville, Whitney

PhD Student

w.renville@ndsu.edu

 

Stevens, Hannah

MA Student/Graduate Instructor

hannah.stevens@ndsu.edu

Minard 318

Warner, Matthew

PhD Candidate/Graduate Instructor

matthew.b.warner@ndsu.edu

Minard 316

Watts, Amanda

PhD Student/Research Assistant

amanda.watts@ndsu.edu

Minard 318

Weerasinghe, Anushi

MA Student

anushi.weerasinghe@ndsu.edu

Minard 318

Meet Our Graduate Faculty

Dr. Anastassiya Andrianova anastassiya.andrianova@ndsu.edu

19th-c British Literature, Animal Studies, and Postcolonial Studies

Dr. Lisa Arnold lisa.r.arnold@ndsu.edu

Histories of Writing Instruction, Writing Pedagogy, Writing Program Administration, Multilingual and Transnational Literacy Practices

Dr. Sean Burt Email:sean.burt@ndsu.edu

Religious Studies, Critical Theory, Bible as Literature, Biblical Poetry, Poetics

Dr. Kelly Cameron kelly.cameron@ndsu.edu

Composition, Writing Studies, Feminist Pedagogy, Literacy Studies

Dr. Adam Goldwyn adam.goldwyn@ndsu.edu

Medieval Literature, Reception Theory, Translation, Byzantine Studies, Byzantine Ecocriticism

Dr. Alison Graham-Bertolini alison.bertolini@ndsu.edu

Contemporary American Literature, Gender Studies, Ethnic Literature, Postcolonial Literature, Women's Studies

Dr. Holly Hassel holly.hassel@ndsu.edu

Writing Program Administration, Writing Assessment, Feminist Pedagogy, Placement, First-Year Writing, The Profession

Dr. Daniel Kenzie daniel.p.kenzie@ndsu.edu

Rhetoric and Composition, Professional & Technical Writing, Rhetoric of Health & Medicine, Disability Studies

Dr. Mary McCall mary.mccall@ndsu.edu

Rhetoric and Composition, Professional and Technical Writing, Writing Across the Curriculum, and Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

Dr. Bruce Maylath bruce.maylath@ndsu.edu

Composition, International Technical Communication, Sociolinguistics, Translation

Enrico Sassi MFA enrico.sassi@ndsu.edu

Creative Writing, Writing Center Administration

Dr. Kelly Sassi kelly.sassi@ndsu.edu

English Education, Composition, Writing Assessment, Young Adult Literature, Teacher Education, Social Justice

Dr. Verena Theile verena.theile@ndsu.edu

Shakespeare, Early Modern Literature, Renaissance Drama, Witchcraft Studies, European Literature, Literary Theory

Dr. Rebecca Weaver-Hightower r.weaverhightower@ndsu.edu

Postcolonial Studies, Settler Narratives

Dr. Emily Wicktor emily.wicktor@ndsu.edu

Victorian Literature, Victorian Sexuality, Rhetoric/Composition/Pedagogy, Modern American and British Drama, Literary Theory

Contact us


Verena Theile, PhD
Director of Graduate Studies

verena.theile@ndsu.edu
Office: Minard 318E40
Phone: 701-231-7152
            Michele Sherman
            English Adminstrative Assistant

        michele.sherman@ndsu.edu
             Office: Minard 318D
             Phone: 701-231-7143  

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Site Managers: Michele Sherman and Verena Theile
Published by the NDSU Dept. of English

Last Updated: Tuesday, October 23, 2018 10:10:46 PM
Privacy Statement