NDSU Calendar

Help

How do I list only those events that I am interested in?

  • Click the "Filter Events" link on the left of the page, below the mini-calendar. You should see a page that displays a list of categories.
  • Click to check only those categories that interest you.
  • Click the "Apply Filter" button.
  • You should go back to the week view of the calendar with the only the selected category of events being displayed.

How do I search for a particular event?

  • Click the "Search" link on the top-right of the page.
  • Enter the search-term in the "Keyword" text box.
  • Choose an appropriate date using the "Starting from" drop-down menus.
  • Click the "Search" button. You should see a page with the search results, if any.

How do I provide feedback/comments/suggestions on the calendar?

  • Click the "Submit Comments" link on the left of the page.
  • Enter appropriate contact information and comments in the fields provided.
  • Click the "Report" button. You should see a receipt page confirming the submission.

How do I start submitting events to the calendar?

  • Students: Contact the Student Activities Office at Memorial Union 120 or at ndsu.sao@ndsu.edu.
  • Staff are able to enter events or leaders of a student organization may request a login.
  • NDSU Employees: Contact the representative from your area to request a login.
    • Academic Affairs: Kay.Beckermann@ndsu.edu (Fine Arts) or Melissa.Lamp@ndsu.edu (VPAA)
    • Agriculture and University Extension: linda.mccaw@ndsu.edu
    • Alumni: Marilyn@ndsualumni.com
    • Athletics: Lynn.Dorn@ndsu.edu
    • Equity, Diversity and Global Outreach: Amy.Ochoa@ndsu.edu
    • Finance and Administration: Gina.A.Haugen@ndsu.edu
    • Information Technology: Amber.Rasche@ndsu.edu
    • Research: Kay.Sizer@ndsu.edu
    • Student Affairs: Deanne.Sperling@ndsu.edu
    • University Relations: Laura.McDaniel@ndsu.edu

What do I do with the "copy this event into your personal desktop calendar" link?

You should be able to download individual events by clicking on the link "copy this event into your personal desktop calendar" which you will find on each page that lists event details. Examples of applications that can be used to view the downloaded entry can be found at http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_applications_with_iCalendar_support.



Site Manager: NDSU WebMaster
Published by University Relations
North Dakota State University
Information Phone: (701) 231-8011
Physical Address: 1340 Administration Avenue North - Fargo, ND 58102
Mailing Address: PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050