Content | Navigation |

Faculty Senate



Academic Year 2015-2016

Committee Members
NameRepresentation UnitPhoneEmailTerm Expires
Charlene Wolf-HallOffice of the Provost1-6387charlene.hall@ndsu.eduEx-officio
Rhonda KitchRegistrar1-7987rhonda.k.kitch@ndsu.eduEx-officio
Luis del Rio Mendoza (co-chair)Ag., Food Systems, & Natural Resources1-7073luis.delrio-mendoza@ndsu.eduMay 2017
Sean BurtArts, Humanities & Social Sciences1-8846sean.burt@ndsu.eduMay 2017
John BitzanBusiness 1-8949john.bitzan@ndsu.eduMay 2017
Eric AsaEngineering1-7246eric.asa@ndsu.eduMay 2017
Brandy RandallGraduate and Interdisciplinary
May 2017
Carla Gross (co-chair)Health Professions1-7772carla.gross@ndsu.eduMay 2016
Bryan ChristensenHuman Development & Education1-6737bryan.christensen.1@ndsu.eduMay 2016
Lisa MontplaisirScience & Mathematics1-6155lisa.montplaisir@ndsu.eduMay 2017
Aaron FeickertStudent (Graduate)1-8461 aaron.feickert@ndsu.eduMay 2016
Breann HogieStudent (Undergraduate)1-8461breann.hogie@ndsu.eduMay 2016
Committee Meeting Schedule

Meetings are scheduled for Tuesdays from 9:00-10:00 a.m. in the Memorial Union meeting room listed below.

SPRING 2016Room
January 12, 2016Room of Nations
January 19, 2016Room of Nations
January 26, 2016Room of Nations
February 2, 2016Room of Nations
February 9, 2016Room of Nations
February 16, 2016Room of Nations
February 23, 2016Room of Nations
March 1, 2016Room of Nations
March 8, 2016Room of Nations
March 15, 2016Room of Nations
March 22, 2016Room of Nations
March 29, 2016Room of Nations
April 5, 2016Room of Nations
April 12, 2016Room of Nations
April 19, 2016Room of Nations
April 26, 2016Room of Nations
May 3, 2016Room of Nations
College Curriculum Committee
NameAcademic College
Jack NorlandAgriculture, Food Systems & Natural Resources
Verena TheileArts, Humanities & Social Sciences
Charles StevensBusiness
Dean SteeleEngineering
Ardith BruntHuman Development & Education
Cynthia NaughtonHealth Professions
Lisa MontplaisirScience & Mathematics
Brandy RandallGraduate & Interdisciplinary Studies / Graduate Council

Faculty Senate Bylaws: Article IV, Section 1

  1. Voting members shall consist of one faculty member, with the rank of full or associate professor, from each of the representation units, a faculty representative of the College of Graduate and Interdisciplinary Studies designated by the Dean, and two students.

  2. Non-voting members shall consist of the Provost (or designee) and the University Registrar.

  3. Committee responsibilities include:

    1. Coordinating and recommending actions on proposals for curriculum and course changes that have been received from the colleges.
    2. Recommending policies for the evaluation of transfer credit.
    3. Recommending policies for graduation.
    4. Recommending candidates for graduation.
    5. Recommending the scheduling of policies for the efficient utilization of classrooms and laboratories.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

NDSU Faculty Senate

Page Manager: Faculty Senate Secretary

Last Updated: Wednesday, August 24, 2016 9:20:18 AM