# Minutes of the State Soil Conservation Committee Meeting

## June 6, 2023

### via Zoom

A meeting of the North Dakota State Soil Conservation Committee was called to order at 7:32 am by Wes Frederick, Chairman.

## **Committee Members and guests present:**

Donna Grann – Area I Supervisor Warren Solberg – Area II Supervisor David Hill – Area III Supervisor Bob Martin – Area IV Supervisor Wes Frederick – Area V Supervisor, Chair Kelly Klosterman – Governor Appointee, Vice Chair Jodi Delozier – NDSU Extension Program Coordinator Carissa Kittelson – ND State Soil Conservation Committee Administrative Assistant Hannah Nordby – Program Coordinator, Area V Lindsay Maddock – Program Coordinator, Area I

## Committee Members absent:

Anthony Mock – Governor Appointee

#### **New Business:**

Warren made a motion to rescind the 2023-2025 State Allocation of Funds motion made at the last meeting on May 22, 2023. Bob seconded. Motion carries.

Kelly made a motion to continue funding with the 21-23 biennium amounts until further discussion is had at the next meeting. David seconded. Motion carries.

## **Next Committee Meeting:**

July 31st in Jamestown, ND.

#### Adjournment:

Adjourned 7:57 am.

