Content | Navigation |



Leadership Development Program

The Leadership Development Program provides funds to send tenured women faculty each year to a national leadership development program of their choice.

Those interested in administrative leadership development may consider subscribing to the leadership development listserv sponsored by FORWARD.  To subscribe, email with your request.


Leadership Development Workshops and Panels

PresentationPresenter/PanelistsAttended byDateResourcesEvaluation
Leadership Development Programs PanelCynthia Naughton (facilitator), Sreekala Bajwa, Amy Rupiper Taggart, Robert Gordon, and Gregory LardyFaculty1/23/14Evaluation
Leadership Development OpportunitiesMarion Harris, Charlene Wolf-Hall, Judy Pearson, Karen Froelich11/1/11Evaluation
Academic Leadership Workshop for Current and Future Academic AdministratorsMitch OwenFaculty5/18/11Evaluation
Leadership Development Panel: Opportunities for Leadership DevelopmentHolly Bastow-Shoop, Richard Horsley, Michele Reid, Wendy Reed11/18/10Evaluation


List of awardees


Spring 2011


Other Supported Leadership Development Activities

*Bilen-Green was sponsored by University of Washington


Acknowledging Support from NDSU Advance FORWARD

All scholarship resulting from funding programs must acknowledge support from the NDSU ADVANCE FORWARD program sponsored by the National Science Foundation, HRD-0811239. Awardees can use the following acknowledgment statement:

This research (in part) was supported by National Science Foundation Grant # HRD-0811239 to the NDSU Advance FORWARD program.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Published by: FORWARD

Last Updated: Tuesday, March 17, 2015 3:11:12 PM
Privacy Statement