Content | Navigation |

Graduate School

 


GSC Committee

The GSC has four different committees each with specific goal to serve the graduate student body. You may join any of the GSC committees of your interest to get involved. Please contact the respective committee chair(s) for more information.

Strategic Planning Committee

Addresses issues related to the graduate student body, such as health insurance and student activity fees.

Committee Chairs:

Kenechukwu "Kenny" Ezekwem, Transportation and Logistics
kenechukwu.ezekwem@ndsu.edu

Amanda Savitt, Emergency Management
amanda.savitt@ndus.edu 

Muhabbat Yakubova, Communication
muhabbat.yakubova@ndus.edu

Governance and Finance Committee

Supports and manages the budgetary planning and finances of the GSC and its committees.

Committee Chairs:

John Repko, Software Engineering
john.repko@ndus.edu 

Logeeshan Velmanickam, Electrical and Computer Engineering (Ph.D.)
logeeshan.velmanicka@ndsu.edu

Public Relations and Outreach Committee

Increases communication amongst graduate students across the NDSU community.

Committee Chairs:

Fleming Gudagunti, Electrical and Computer Engineering
fleming.gudagunti@ndsu.edu 

Blessing Okafor, Communication
blessing.okafor@ndsu.edu

Serap Vatansever, Plant Sciences
serap.vatansever@ndsu.edu 

Professional Development

Develops and carries programs that enhance learning and networking to graduate students.

Committee Chairs:

Md Daulat Hossain, Transportation and Logistics
mddaulat.hossain@ndsu.edu 

Dipankar Mitra, Electrical and Computer Engineering
dipankar.mitra@ndsu.edu 

Curtis Sullivan, Communication
curtis.sulivan@ndsu.edu 

Masahiro Toyama, Developmental Science
masahiro.toyama@ndsu.edu 


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

NDSU Graduate School
Phone: +1 (701) 231-7033
Campus address:  106 Putnam Hall
Physical/delivery address:  NDSU Graduate School/106 Putnam Hall/1349 12th Avenue/Fargo, ND 58102
Mailing address:  NDSU Dept. 2820/PO Box 6050/Fargo, ND 58108
Page manager: NDSU Graduate School

Last Updated: Friday, July 13, 2018 12:23:11 PM
Privacy Statement