Content | Navigation |

Graduate School

 


Cellular and Molecular Biology (CMB)


Faculty List

Laura Aldrich-Wolfe
Biological Sciences
Cornell University, 2006
Community ecology, mycorrhizas, plant-fungal interactions

laura.aldrichwolfe@ndsu.edu

Dr. Aldrich-Wolfe Home Page

 

Teresa Bergholz
Microbiological Sciences
Michigan State University, 2007
Functional genomics of foodborne pathogens

teresa.bergholz@ndsu.edu


Dr. Bergholz Home Page

 

Eugene Berry
Microbiological Sciences
Northeastern University, 1983
Animal virology (ss(+) RNA viruses), genetic variation,
mechanisms of pathogenesis and virulence

eugene.berry@ndsu.edu


Dr. Berry Home Page

 

Julia Bowsher
Biological Sciences
Duke University, 2007
Evolutionary development and biology

julia.bowsher@ndsu.edu


Dr. Bowsher Home Page

 

Amanda Brooks
Pharmaceutical Sciences
University of Wyoming, 2006
Molecular biology, spider silk as a drug delivery system

amanda.e.brooks@ndsu.edu


Dr. Brooks Home Page

 

Yongki Choi
Physics
City University of New York, 2010
Early detection of cancer cells, single molecule
enzymology, biotechnology

yongki.choi@ndsu.edu


Dr. Choi Home Page

 

Chris Colbert
Chemistry and Biochemistry
Purdue University, 2000
Structure biology with a focus on the biochemistry of
proteins involved in iron import and utilization

christopher.colbert@ndsu.edu


Dr. Colbert Home Page

 

Glenn Dorsam
Microbiological Sciences
Virginia Commonwealth University, 1998
Epigenetic regulation

glenn.dorsam@ndsu.edu


Dr. Dorsam Home Page

 

Anna Grazul-Bilska
Animal Sciences
University of Agriculture and Technology-Olsztyn,
Poland, 1983
Animal embryology and reproductive physiology and
endocrinology, assisted reproductive technology

 

anna.grazul-bilska@ndsu.edu

Dr. Grazul-Bilska Home Page
Kendra Greenlee
Biological Sciences
Arizona State University, 2004
Developmental Physiology and Immunology


kendra.greenlee@ndsu.edu


Dr. Greenlee Home Page

Tim Greives
Biological Sciences
Indiana University, 2009
Endocrine regulation of seasonality, reproductive
neuroendocrinology, hormones and behavior

 

timothy.greives@ndsu.edu

Dr. Greives Home Page
Jill Hamilton
Biological Sciences
University of British Columbia-Vancouver,
British Columbia, 2012
Plant evolutionary genomics


Jill.Hamilton@ndsu.edu

Dr. Hamilton Home Page
Lauren Hanna
Animal Sciences
Texas A&M University, 2013
Quantitative genetics, animal breeding,
whole system approaches to genomic
associations of quantitative traits


lauren.hanna@ndsu.edu

Dr. Hanna Home Page
Stuart Haring
Chemistry and Biochemistry
Texas A&M University, 2013
Cellular DNA duplication (replication)
and mutation prevention (repair)


stuart.haring@ndsu.edu

Dr. Haring Home Page
Britt Heidinger
Biological Sciences
University of Iowa, 2004
Physiological ecology


britt.heidinger@ndsu.edu

Dr. Heidinger Home Page
Yagna Jarajapu
Pharmaceutical Sciences
Indiana University, 2007
Bone marrow dysfunction and vascular repair
in diabetes, ACE2-Angiotensin-(1-7)/Mas receptor
pathway in bone marrow cells, regulation of
bone marrow mobilization by leptin


yagna.jarajapu@ndsu.edu

Dr. Jarajapu Home Page
Jiha Kim
Biological Sciences
University of Georgia, 2006
Cancer Cell Biology

jiha.kim.1@ndsu.edu

Dr. Kim Home Page coming soon


Estelle Leclerc
Pharmaceutical Sciences
Glasgow Caledonian University, 2002
Melanoma, pancreatic cancer; monoclonal
antibodies as diagnostic and therapeutic agents;
mechanism of RAGE signaling


estelle.leclerc@ndsu.edu

Dr. Leclerc Home Page
Guodong Liu
Chemistry and Biochemistry
Hunan University, Hunan, 2001
Development of nano-bioprobes for biosensors
and bioassays for detection of nucleic acids and proteins
           

guodong.liu@ndsu.edu

Dr. Liu Home Page
Phil McClean
Plant Sciences
University of Paris XI, France, 1994
Dry bean genetics an biotechnology


Phillip.Mcclean@ndsu.edu

Dr. McClean Home Page
Dharmakeerthi "Keerthi" Nawarathana
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Colorado State University, 2982
Biomedical engineering


dharmakeerthi.nawara@ndsu.edu

Dr. Nawarathana Home Page
Stephen O'Rourke
Pharmaceutical Sciences
University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1995
Cerebral vascular function in health and disease


stephen.orourke@ndsu.edu

Dr. O'Rourke Home Page
Birgit Pruess
Microbiological Sciences
Ruhr-Universitat Bochum, 1991
Bacterial physiology, biofilm biology, and food safety


birgit.pruess@ndsu.edu

Dr. Pruess Home Page
Steven Qian
Pharmaceutical Sciences
University of Iowa, 1999
Chemistry and biology of free radical and
COX-catalyzed fatty acid peroxidation as related
to human health and disease


steven.qian@ndsu.edu

Dr. Qian Home Page
Mohi Quadir
Coatings and Polymeric Materials
Freie University of Berlin, Germany, 2010
Polymeric materials for drug delivery


mohiuddan.quadir@ndsu.edu

Dr. Quadir Home Page
Sheela Ramamoorthy
Microbiological Sciences
Virginia Tech, 2006
Virology, immunology, and vaccinology


sheela.ramamoorthy@ndsu.edu

Dr. Ramamoorthy Home Page
Jiajiao Rao
Plant Sciences
University of Massachusetts-Amherst, 2013
Food chemistry and ingredient technology


Jiajia.Rao@ndsu.edu

Dr. Rao Home Page
Katie Reindl
Biological Sciences
North Dakota State University, 2006
Cancer cell biology, cancer prevention and treatment,
evaluating bioactive food components


katie.reindl@ndsu.edu

Dr. Reindl Home Page
Larry Reynolds
Animal Sciences
Iowa State University, 1983
Nutrition and pregnancy in ruminants


larry.reynolds@ndsu.edu

Dr. Reynolds Home Page
Kenton Rodgers
Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of Iowa, 1988
Inorganic and bioinorganic chemistry


kent.rodgers@ndsu.edu

Dr. Rodgers Home Page
Jane Schuh
Microbiological Sciences
North Dakota State University, 2002
Environmental allergic asthma triggered by mold


jane.schuh@ndsu.edu

Dr. Schuh Home Page
Sangita Sinha
Chemistry and Biochemistry
Purdue University, 2000
Biochemistry and structural biology of
host-pathogen interactions


sangita.sinha@ndsu.edu

Dr. Sinha Home Page
Kristine Steffen
Pharmaceutical Sciences
North Dakota State University, 2007
Biology of obesity and post-bariatric outcomes,
gastrointestinal microbiome research


Kristine.Steffen@ndsu.edu

Dr. Steffen Home Page
Chengwen Sun
Pharmaceutical Sciences
Jilin University, China, 2000
Blood pressure regulation, cell signaling


chengwen.sun@ndsu.edu

Dr. Sun Home Page
Kendall Swanson
Animal Sciences
University of Kentucky, 2000
Ruminant nutrition, energy metabolism, protein
metabolism, pancreatic function, beef cattle production


kendall.swanson@ndsu.edu

Dr. Swanson Home Page
Sathish Venkatachalem
Pharmaceutical Sciences
University of Madras-Chennal, India, 2003
Pulmonary Physiology and Pharmacology


S.Venkatachalem@ndsu.edu

Dr. Venkatachalem Home Page
Danling Wang
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Peking University, 2003; University of Washington, 2014
Sensor design, fabrication, and application of early-state
human disease monitoring and diagnosis


danling.wang@ndsu.edu

Dr. Wang Home Page
Alison Ward
Animal Sciences
University of Saskatchewan, Canada, 2011
Livestock epigenetics, nutrient-gene interactions,
and developmental programming


alison.ward@ndsu.edu

Dr. Ward Home Page
John Wilkinson
Chemistry and Biochemistry
Vanderbilt University, 2001
Cancer cell metabolism, cell death pathways, mitochondrial
gene expression, animal models of tumorigenesis                      


john.wilkinson@ndsu.edu

Dr. Wilkinson Home Page
Qifeng Zhang
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Peking University, 2001
Nanomaterials for sensor and biomedical
applications, nanotechnology




qifeng.zhang@ndsu.edu

Dr. Zhang Home Page
Special Faculty
James Grier
Biological Sciences (emeritus)
Cornell University, 1975
Population dynamic and ecology,
evolutionary biology, and systematics


james.grier@ndsu.edu

Dr. Grier Home Page
Ben Brooks
Electrical and Computer Engineering (temp/Carterra)
University of Wyoming, 2008
Protein biochemistry


benjamin.d.brooks@ndsu.edu

Dr. Brooks Home Page
Stefan Vetter
Pharmaceutical Sciences (research assistant professor)
Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, 1998
Development of small molecules and peptides
for the modulation of Receptor for Advanced
Glycation Endproducts (RAGE) in disease states



stefan.vetter@ndsu.edu

Dr. Vetter Home Page

To top


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

NDSU Graduate School
Phone: +1 (701) 231-7033
Campus address:  106 Putnam Hall
Physical/delivery address:  NDSU Graduate School/106 Putnam Hall/1349 12th Avenue Northwest/Fargo, ND 58102
Mailing address:  NDSU Dept. 2820/PO Box 6050/Fargo, ND 58108
Page manager: NDSU Graduate School

Last Updated: Saturday, November 18, 2017 10:19:48 AM
Privacy Statement