Content | Navigation |

College Awards History

Alumni play a significant role in the success of students in the College of Health Professions. We value your involvement in helping educate and mentor future health care professionals. 

We continue to recognize a number of alumni for their contributions and service.  

Masters Week Recipients

YearRecipientClass YearTitle, Company
1995Dr. William Grosz1951Executive Director
North Dakota State Board of Pharmacy
1996  David Bernauer1967Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer
Walgreen Company
1997Rear Admiral Fred Paavola 1970Chief Professional Officer of the Pharmacy Category
United State Public Health Service
1998Sherwood Bassin1963Managing Partner of Erie Otters
Ontario Hockey League
1999Robert Breyer1966President and Chief Operating Officer
Alkermes, Inc.
2000Mary Berg1974Full Professor
University of Iowa College
2001John Friend1968Vice President,
Regulatory Affairs and Quality Systems,
Worldwide Advanced Sterilization Products
A Johnson & Johnson Company
2002Mary Beata Zweber19753M Pharmaceuticals Division and
Drug Delivery System Director,
Worldwide Business Development-SBC
2003Bradley M. Trom1972Vice President of Pharmacy Operations
Albertsons/Osco Drug/Sav-On Drugs
2004Ryn Pitts1971 BS
1983 MS
Founder of ryn*genuity
Fargo, ND
2005Terry Irgens1969 BS
1975 MS
President, Program Manager
DynPort Vaccine Co, LLC
Fredrick, MD 
Distinguished Alumni Recipients

YearRecipientClass YearTitle, Company
2007Mike and Barb Jones1969 (Mike)
1970 (Barb)
President, Gallipot (Mike)
Chief Operating Officer, Gallipot (Barb)
2008Gary Boehler1970Executive VP of Pharmacy Operations and
Health Care Services
Thrifty White Drug Stores
2009None Selected
(Fargo Flood)
2010James Normark1972Senior Consultant
Cooper Thomas, LLC
Washington, DC
2011Jo BurdickVice President of Patient Services/
Chief Nurse Executive
Sanford Health
2011Tony Welder1961Owner Dakota Pharmacy
2012Lori WightmanPresident, Unity Hospital
Fridley, MN
2013Howard Anderson1968Executive Director
North Dakota Board of Pharmacy
2014Paul Richard1974President
Sanford Fargo Medical Center
2015None Selected
2016Robert Biberdorf1976 & 1978Senior Executive Director, Pharmacy
Sanford Health
2018Stacy Sime1988

President and Chief Executive Officer
LifeServe Blood Center

2019David Amundson1971Amundson Partners
Strategies in Healthcare


Alumni Award Recipients 


Year Name of AwardRecipient Name
1967Alumni AchievementBill Grosz
1983Alumni AchievementJerry Lester
1991Alumni AchievementJohn Wold
1998Alumni AchievementMike Hanson
1999Alumni AchievementDave Bernauer
2001Alumni AchievementFred Paavola
2004Horizon AwardDon Brophy
2007Alumni AchievementLarry Ellingson
2009Heritage Award for Alumni ServiceBill Grosz
2009Alumni AchievementDarryle Schoepp
2009Henry L. Bolley Academic Achievement Brad Undem
2011  Heritage Award for Alumni ServiceMike Warner
2012Horizon AwardTina Schlect
2014Heritage Award for Alumni ServiceGary Boehler
2016Heritage Award for Alumni ServiceFred and Linda Paavola
2016Horizon AwardMark Hardy
2017Service AwardJeanie and Jeffry Volk
2019Alumni AchievementTerry Dahl

PDF of Awards List

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Phone: +1 (701) 231-7456 / Fax: (701) 231-7606
Campus address: Sudro Hall 123
Physical/delivery address: 1401 Albrecht Boulevard, Fargo, ND 58102
Mailing address: NDSU Dept. 2650 / PO Box 6050 / Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: College of Health Professions

Last Updated: Friday, October 25, 2019 2:13:37 PM
Privacy Statement