Content | Navigation |

Department Head

Yeong Rhee, Ph.D., RD

Department Head
Phone: 701-231-7476
e-mail: Yeong.Rhee@ndsu.edu

 

 

Athletic Training

 

Kara GangePh.D., ATC, LAT

Assistant Professor and Post-Professional MS in AT Program Director
Phone: 701-231-5777
e-mail: Kara.Gange@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Therapeutic Modalities and Diagnostic Ultrasound

Nikki GermanPh.D., ATC, LAT

Assistant Professor of Practice/Professional Program Coordinator
Phone: 701-231-8624
e-mail: nicole.german@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Critical Thinking

Shannon David, Ph.D., ATC, LAT                                                                              

Assistant Professor, Clinical Education Coordinator
Phone: 701-231-5686
e-mail: shannon.david@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Quantification of Intervention Outcomes and Patient-Clinician Relationship 

Katie Lyman, Ph.D., ATC, LAT, NREMT, CKTI

Assistant Professor
Phone: 701-231-8208
e-mail: katie.lyman@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Kinesio TapeĀ®, Affective Domains, and Emergency Medicine


Dietetics


Ardith Brunt
, Ph.D., RD

Professor and Program Coordinator, Didactic Program in Dietetics
Phone: 701-231-7475
e-mail: Ardith.Brunt@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: healthy aging, bariatrics, survey methods, qualitative analysis

Elizabeth Hilliard, MS, RD

Assistant Professor of Practice and Program Coordinator, Dietitian Education Program
Phone: 701-231-7480
e-mail: elizabeth.hilliard@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Dietetics

Yeong Rhee, Ph.D., RD

Professor/Department Head
Phone: 701-231-7476
e-mail: Yeong.Rhee@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Nutrition, Chronic Disease Prevention

Sherri Nordstrom Stastny, Ph.D., RD, CSSD, LRD

Associate Professor
Phone: 701-231-7479
e-mail: Sherri.Stastny@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Macronutrients for healthy aging

Mary Larson Ph.D., MPH, LRD, CDE, CHES

Assistant Professor
Phone: 701-231-8603
E-mail: Mary.Larson2@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Health Promotion and Lifestyle Medicine


Exercise Science


Bryan Christensen
Ph.D.

Professor/Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 701-231-6737
e-mail: Bryan.Christensen.1@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Biomechanics

Sarah Hilgers-Greterman, M.S.


Wellness Lecturer
Phone: 701-231-8494
e-mail: sarah.greterman@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Wellness and Health Promotion

Donna TerbizanPh.D.

Professor
Phone: 701-231-7792
e-mail: D.Terbizan@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Physiology of Exercise


Marty Douglas, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Practice/Program Coordinator, Exercise Science
Phone: 701-231-6385
e-mail: marty.douglas@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Adapted Physical Activity


Kyle Hackney, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Phone: 701-231-6706
e-mail: kyle.hackney@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Skeletal Muscle Function


Wonwoo Byun, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Phone: 701-231-6738
e-mail: w.byun@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Physical Activity Epidemiology


Extension


Julie Garden-Robinson, Ph.D., LRD, FAND

Professor and Extension Specialist
Phone: 701-231-7187
e-mail: Julie.Garden-Robinson@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Nutrition and Food Safety

Megan Ness Ditterick, M.S., RD, LRD

EFNEP/SNAP-Ed Coordinator and Extension Specialist
Phone: 701-231-6515
e-mail: megan.l.ness@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Food Science and Human Nutrition


Nikki Johnson, M.S., RD, LRD

Area Extension Specialist, Community Health and Nutrition
Phone: 701-231-5165
e-mail: nikki.a.johnson@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Community Health and Nutrition


Health Education/Physical Education

 


Joe Deutsch, Ph.D. 

Associate Professor
Phone: 701-231-5687
e-mail: Joe.Deutsch@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Physical Education, Teacher Preparation

Jenny Linker, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Phone: 701-231-8676
e-mail:  jenny.linker@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Physical Education, Teacher Preparation

Bradford Strand, Ph.D. 

Professor and Program Coordinator, Health Education and Physical Education
Phone: 701-231-9718
e-mail: Bradford.Strand@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Physical Education, Teacher Preparation

Kristen Hahne, M.S.

Senior Lecturer
Phone: 701-231-9613
e-mail: kristen.a.hahne@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Health Education, Teacher Preparation

Sport Management

 

Tyler Tracy, M.S.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                

Lecturer
Phone: 701-231-6372
e-mail: tyler.tracy@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise:  Sport Management


Master's in Public Health, Health Promotion

 


Mary Larson Ph.D.
,MPH, LRD, CDE, CHES

Assistant Professor
Phone: 701-231-8603
E-mail: Mary.Larson2@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Health Promotion and Lifestyle Medicine

Wonwoo Byun, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Phone: 701-231-6738
w.byun@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Physical Activity Epidemiology


Ardith Brunt, Ph.D., RD

Professor
Phone: 701-231-7475
e-mail: ardith.brunt@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Healthy aging, bariatrics, survey methods, qualitative analysis

Support Staff


Bentson Bunker Fieldhouse

Nancy Moberg

Academic Assistant 
BBFH Room 1
Phone:  701-231-7474
e-mail:  nancy.moberg@ndsu.edu


Lisa Mann, MBA

Account Technician
BBFH Room 1
Phone 701-231-7491
e-mail:  Lisa.Mann@ndsu.edu

E. Morrow Lebedeff

April Helgaas

Academic Assistant
EML Room 316
Phone: 701-231-7487
e-mail: april.helgaas@ndsu.edu

Brandi Aune

Administrative Secretary
EML 316  
Phone: 701-231-8592
e-mail:brandi.aune@ndsu.edu

Susan Finneseth

Program Manager, EFNEP/FNP
FLC 219
Phone:  231-7254
e-mail: Susan.Finneseth@ndsu.edu

Stacy Wang

Extension Associate
FLC 307
Phone: 701-231-7486
e-mail:stacy.wang@ndsu.edu

 



 

 

 

 


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-7474
Campus address: Bentson-Bunker Fieldhouse Room 1 and E Morrow Lebedeff Hall 316
Physical/delivery address: 1301 Centennial Boulevard, Fargo, ND 58105
Mailing address: NDSU Dept. 2620 / PO Box 6050 / Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Department of Health, Nutrition, and Exercise Science

Last Updated: Thursday, February 16, 2017 12:47:51 PM
Privacy Statement