Content | Navigation |

Department Head

Yeong Rhee, Ph.D., RD

Department Head
Phone: 701-231-7476
e-mail: Yeong.Rhee@ndsu.edu

 

Athletic Training

Shannon David

Shannon David, Ph.D., ATC, LAT                                                                              

Assistant Professor, Clinical Education Coordinator
Phone: 701-231-5686
e-mail: shannon.david@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Quantification of Intervention Outcomes and Patient-Clinician Relationship

Kara Gange

Kara GangePh.D., ATC, LAT

Assistant Professor and Post-Professional MS in AT Program Director
Phone: 701-231-5777
e-mail: Kara.Gange@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Therapeutic Modalities and Diagnostic Ultrasound

Nikki German

Nikki GermanPh.D., ATC, LAT

Assistant Professor of Practice/Professional Program Coordinator
Phone: 701-231-8624
e-mail: nicole.german@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Critical Thinking

Katie Lyman

Katie Lyman, Ph.D., ATC, LAT, NREMT, CKTI

Assistant Professor
Phone: 701-231-8208
e-mail: katie.lyman@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Kinesio TapeĀ®, Affective Domains, and Emergency Medicine

Dietetics

Ardith Brunt

Ardith Brunt, Ph.D., RD

Professor and Program Coordinator, Didactic Program in Dietetics
Phone: 701-231-7475
e-mail: Ardith.Brunt@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: healthy aging, bariatrics, survey methods, qualitative analysis

Elizabeth Hilliard

Elizabeth Hilliard, MS, RD

Assistant Professor of Practice and Program Coordinator, Dietitian Education Program
Phone: 701-231-7480
e-mail: elizabeth.hilliard@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Dietetics

Mary Larson

Mary Larson Ph.D., MPH, LRD, CDE, CHES

Assistant Professor
Phone: 701-231-8603
E-mail: Mary.Larson2@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Health Promotion and Lifestyle Medicine

Yeong Rhee

Yeong Rhee, Ph.D., RD

Professor/Department Head
Phone: 701-231-7476
e-mail: Yeong.Rhee@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Nutrition, Chronic Disease Prevention

Sherri Stastny

Sherri Nordstrom Stastny, Ph.D., RD, CSSD, LRD

Associate Professor
Phone: 701-231-7479
e-mail: Sherri.Stastny@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Macronutrients for healthy aging

Exercise Sciences

Wonwoo Byun

Wonwoo Byun, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Phone: 701-231-6738
e-mail: w.byun@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Physical Activity Epidemiology

Bryan Christensen

Bryan ChristensenPh.D.

Professor/Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 701-231-6737
e-mail: Bryan.Christensen.1@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Biomechanics

Marty Douglas

Marty Douglas, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Practice/Program Coordinator, Exercise Science
Phone: 701-231-6385
e-mail: marty.douglas@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Adapted Physical Activity

Kyle Hackney

Kyle Hackney, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Phone: 701-231-6706
e-mail: kyle.hackney@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Skeletal Muscle Function

Sarah Hilgers-Greterman

Sarah Hilgers-Greterman, M.S.

Wellness Lecturer
Phone: 701-231-8494
e-mail: sarah.greterman@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Wellness and Health Promotion

Donna Terbizan

Donna TerbizanPh.D.

Professor
Phone: 701-231-7792
e-mail: D.Terbizan@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Physiology of Exercise

Extension

Julie Garden-Robinson

Julie Garden-Robinson, Ph.D., LRD, FAND

Professor and Extension Specialist
Phone: 701-231-7187
e-mail: Julie.Garden-Robinson@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Nutrition and Food Safety

Nikki Johnson

Nikki Johnson, M.S., RD, LRD

Area Extension Specialist, Community Health and Nutrition
Phone: 701-231-5165
e-mail: nikki.a.johnson@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Community Health and Nutrition

 

Megan Ness Ditterick

Megan Ness Ditterick, M.S., RD, LRD

EFNEP/SNAP-Ed Coordinator and Extension Specialist
Phone: 701-231-6515
e-mail: megan.l.ness@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Food Science and Human Nutrition

 

Health Education/Physical Education

Joe Deutsch

Joe Deutsch, Ph.D. 

Associate Professor
Phone: 701-231-5687
e-mail: Joe.Deutsch@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Physical Education, Teacher Preparation

Kristen Hahne

Kristen Hahne, M.S.

Senior Lecturer
Phone: 701-231-9613
e-mail: kristen.a.hahne@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Health Education, Teacher Preparation

Jenny Linker

Jenny Linker, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Phone: 701-231-8676
e-mail:  jenny.linker@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Physical Education, Teacher Preparation

Bradford Strand

Bradford Strand, Ph.D.

Professor and Program Coordinator, Health Education and Physical Education
Phone: 701-231-9718
e-mail: Bradford.Strand@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Physical Education, Teacher Preparation

Master's in Public Health, Health Promotion

Ardith Brunt

Ardith Brunt, Ph.D., RD

Professor
Phone: 701-231-7475
e-mail: ardith.brunt@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Healthy aging, bariatrics, survey methods, qualitative analysis

Wonwoo Byun

Wonwoo Byun, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Phone: 701-231-6738
w.byun@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Physical Activity Epidemiology

Mary Larson

Mary Larson Ph.D.,MPH, LRD, CDE, CHES

Assistant Professor
Phone: 701-231-8603
E-mail: Mary.Larson2@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Health Promotion and Lifestyle Medicine

Sports Management

Tyler Tracy

Tyler Tracy, M.S.

Lecturer and Program Coordinator
Phone: 701-231-6372
e-mail: tyler.tracy@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: sports management

Support Staff

Brandi Aune

Brandi Aune

Administrative Secretary
EML 316
Phone: 701-231-8592
e-mail: brandi.aune@ndsu.edu

Susan Finneseth

Susan Finneseth

Program Manager, EFNEP/FNP
FLC 219
Phone:  231-7254
e-mail: Susan.Finneseth@ndsu.edu

April Helgaas

April Helgaas

Academic Assistant
EML 316
Phone: 701-231-7487
e-mail: april.helgaas@ndsu.edu

Lisa Mann

Lisa Mann, MBA

Account Technician
BBFH Room 1
Phone:  701-231-7491
e-mail:  Lisa.Mann@ndsu.edu

Nancy Moberg

Nancy Moberg

Academic Assistant 
BBFH Room 1
Phone:  701-231-7474
e-mail:  nancy.moberg@ndsu.edu

Stacy Wang

Stacy Wang

Extension Associate
FLC 307
Phone: 701-231-7486
e-mail:stacy.wang@ndsu.edu


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

North Dakota State University
HNES: +1 (701) 231-7474
Physical address: Bentson Bunker Fieldhouse Room 1, 1301 Centennial Blvd., Fargo, ND 58102
Mailing address: NDSU Dept. 2620/PO Box 6050/Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Content Management System

Last Updated: Tuesday, April 25, 2017 4:29:00 PM
Privacy Statement