Content | Navigation |

Interim Department Head

Yeong Rhee Ph.D., RD

Interim Department Head
Phone: 701-231-7476
e-mail: Yeong.rhee@ndsu.edu

 

 

Athletic Training

 

Kara GangePh.D., ATC, LAT

Assistant Professor and Post-Professional MS in AT Program Director
Phone: 701-231-5777
e-mail: Kara.Gange@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Athletic Training

Nikki GermanPh.D., ATC, LAT

Assistant Professor of Practice/Professional Program Coordinator
Phone: 701-231-8624
e-mail: nicole.german@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Athletic Training

Shannon David, Ph.D., ATC

Assistant Professor/Interim Clinical Education Coordinator
Phone: 701-231-5686
e-mail: shannon.david@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Athletic Training

 

Katie Lyman, Ph.D., ATC, NREMT

Assistant Professor
Phone: 701-231-8208
e-mail: katie.lyman@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Athletic Training


Dietetics


Ardith Brunt
, Ph.D., RD

Associate Professor and Program Coordinator, Didactic Program in Dietetics
Phone: 701-231-7475
e-mail: Ardith.Brunt@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: healthy aging, bariatrics, survey methods, qualitative analysis

Elizabeth Hilliard, MS, RD

Assistant Professor of Practice and Program Coordinator, Dietitian Education Program
Phone: 701-231-7480
e-mail: elizabeth.hilliard@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Dietetics

Yeong Rhee, Ph.D., RD

Professor/Interim Department Head
Phone: 701-231-7476
e-mail: Yeong.Rhee@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Nutrition, Chronic Disease Prevention

Sherri Nordstrom Stastny, Ph.D., RD, CSSD, LRD

Associate Professor
Phone: 701-231-7479
e-mail: Sherri.Stastny@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Macronutrients for healthy aging

Mary Larson Ph.D., MPH, LRD, CDE, CHES

Assistant Professor
Phone: 701-231-8603
E-mail: Mary.Larson2@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Health Promotion and Lifestyle Medicine


Exercise Science


Bryan Christensen
Ph.D.

Associate Professor/Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 701-231-6737
e-mail: Bryan.Christensen.1@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Biomechanics

Sarah Hilgers-Greterman, M.S.
Wellness Lecturer
Phone: 701-231-8494
e-mail: sarah.greterman@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Wellness and Health Promotion

Donna TerbizanPh.D.

Professor
Phone: 701-231-7792
e-mail: D.Terbizan@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Physiology of Exercise


Marty Douglas, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Practice/Program Coordinator
Phone: 701-231-6385
e-mail: marty.douglas@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Adapted Physical Activity


Kyle Hackney, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Phone: 701-231-6706
e-mail: kyle.hackney@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Skeletal Muscle Function


Wonwoo Byun, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Phone: 701-231-6738
e-mail: w.byun@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Physical Activity Epidemiology


Extension HNES


Julie Garden-Robinson, Ph.D., LRD, FAND

Professor and Extension Specialist
Phone: 701-231-7187
e-mail: Julie.Garden-Robinson@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Nutrition and Food Safety

Megan Ness Ditterick, M.S., RD, LRD

EFNEP/SNAP-Ed Coordinator and Extension Specialist
Phone: 701-231-6515
e-mail: megan.l.ness@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Food Science and Human Nutrition


Nikki Johnson, M.S., RD, LRD

Area Extension Specialist, Community Health and Nutrition
Phone: 701-231-5165
e-mail: nikki.a.johnson@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Community Health and Nutrition


Health Education/Physical Education



Joe Deutsch, Ph.D. 

Associate Professor
Phone: 701-231-5687
e-mail: Joe.Deutsch@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Physical Education; Teacher Preparation

Jenny Linker, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Phone: 701-231-8676
e-mail:  jenny.linker@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Physical Education; Teacher Preparation

Bradford Strand, Ph.D. 

Professor and Program Coordinator, Health Education & Physical Education
Phone: 701-231-9718
e-mail: Bradford.Strand@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Physical Education; Teacher Preparation

Kristen Hahne, M.S.

Senior Lecturer
Phone: 701-231-9613
e-mail: kristen.a.hahne@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Health Education; Teacher Preparation

Sport Management


Thomas Barnhart, Ph.D.

Professor
Phone: 701-231-7810
e-mail: Thomas.Barnhart@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Sport and Recreation Studies

 

Brock Bormann, M.A.

Lecturer/Program Coordinator
Phone: 701-231-8273
e-mail: brock.bormann@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise:  Sport Management


Master's in Public Health, Health Promotion

 


Mary Larson Ph.D.
,MPH, LRD, CDE, CHES

Assistant Professor
Phone: 701-231-8603
E-mail: Mary.Larson2@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Health Promotion and Lifestyle Medicine

Wonwoo Byun, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Phone: 701-231-6738
w.byun@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Physical Activity Epidemiology


Ardith Brunt, Ph.D., RD

Associate Professor
Phone: 701-231-7475
e-mail: ardith.brunt@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Healthy aging, bariatrics, survey methods, qualitative analysis

Support Staff

Bentson Bunker Fieldhouse

Paul Wixo

Athletic Equipment Assistant
BBFH Room 23
Phone:  701-231-8869
e-mail:  paul.wixo@ndsu.edu



Academic Assistant 
BBFH Room 1
Phone:  701-231-7474
e-mail:  


Lisa Mann, MBA

Account Technician
BBFH Room 1
Phone 701-231-7491
e-mail:  Lisa.Mann@ndsu.edu

E. Morrow Lebedeff

April Helgaas

Academic Assistant
EML Room 351
Phone: 701-231-7487
e-mail: april.helgaas@ndsu.edu

Brandi Aune

Administrative Secretary
EML 351 
Phone: 701-231-8592
e-mail:brandi.aune@ndsu.edu

Susan Finneseth

Program Manager, EFNEP/FNP
FLC 219
Phone:  231-7254
e-mail: Susan.Finneseth@ndsu.edu

Stacy Wang

Extension Associate
FLC 307
Phone: 701-231-7486
e-mail:stacy.wang@ndsu.edu

 



 

 

 

 


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-7474
Campus address: Bentson-Bunker Fieldhouse Room 1 and E Morrow Lebedeff Hall 351
Physical/delivery address: 1310 Centennial Boulevard, Fargo, ND 58102
Mailing address: NDSU Dept. 2620 / PO Box 6050 / Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Department of Health, Nutrition, and Exercise Science

Last Updated: Thursday, February 11, 2016 6:32:48 AM