Content | Navigation |

Department Head

Yeong Rhee, Ph.D., RD

Department Head
Phone: 701-231-7476
E-mail: Yeong.Rhee@ndsu.edu

 

Undergraduate Academic Advising

Robert Dirk

Academic Advisor
EML 270C
Phone: 701-231-9848
E-mail: Robert.A.Dirk@ndsu.edu

For more Academic Advising information, please access https://www.ndsu.edu/hde/academic_advising_center/ .

Athletic Training

Shannon David

Shannon David, Ph.D., ATC, LAT                                                                              

Assistant Professor, Clinical Education Coordinator
Phone: 701-231-5686
E-mail: Shannon.David@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Patient-Clinician Relationship, Patient Oriented Outcomes

Kara Gange

Kara GangePh.D., ATC, LAT

Associate Professor and Post-Professional MS in AT Program Director
Phone: 701-231-5777
E-mail: Kara.Gange@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Therapeutic Modalities and Diagnostic Ultrasound

Nikki German

Nikki GermanPh.D., ATC, LAT

Assistant Professor of Practice/Professional Program Coordinator
Phone: 701-231-8624
E-mail: Nicole.German@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Critical Thinking

Katie Lyman

Katie Lyman, Ph.D., ATC, LAT, NREMT, CKTI

Assistant Professor
Phone: 701-231-8208
E-mail: Katie.Lyman@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Kinesio TapeĀ®, Affective Domains, and Emergency Medicine

Dietetics

Ardith Brunt

Ardith Brunt, Ph.D., RD

Professor and Program Coordinator, Didactic Program in Dietetics
Phone: 701-231-7475
E-mail: Ardith.Brunt@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Healthy Aging, Bariatrics, Survey Methods, Qualitative Analysis

Elizabeth Hilliard

Elizabeth Hilliard, Ph.D., RD

Associate Professor of Practice and Program Coordinator, Dietitian Education Program
Phone: 701-231-7480
E-mail: Elizabeth.Hilliard@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Dietetics

Yeong Rhee

Yeong Rhee, Ph.D., RD

Professor/Department Head
Phone: 701-231-7476
E-mail: Yeong.Rhee@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Nutrition, Chronic Disease Prevention

Sherri Stastny

Sherri Nordstrom Stastny, Ph.D., RD, CSSD, LRD

Professor
Phone: 701-231-7479
E-mail: Sherri.Stastny@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Macronutrients for healthy aging

Exercise Sciences

Bryan Christensen

Bryan ChristensenPh.D.

Professor
Phone: 701-231-6737
E-mail: Bryan.Christensen.1@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Biomechanics

Marty Douglas

Marty Douglas, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Practice/Program Coordinator, Exercise Science
Phone: 701-231-6385
E-mail: Marty.Douglas@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Adapted Physical Activity

Kyle Hackney

Kyle Hackney, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor/Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 701-231-6706
E-mail: Kyle.Hackney@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Skeletal Muscle Function, Aging, and Performance

Nicklaus Redenius

Nicklaus Redenius, M.S.

Lecturer
Phone:  701-231-8494
E-mail:  Nicklaus.Redenius@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise:  Health Promotion; Physical Activity Monitoring

 

Donna Terbizan

Donna TerbizanPh.D.

Professor
Phone: 701-231-7792
E-mail: D.Terbizan@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Physiology of Exercise

Extension

Julie Garden-Robinson

Julie Garden-Robinson, Ph.D., LRD, FAND

Professor and Extension Specialist
Phone: 701-231-7187
E-mail: Julie.Garden-Robinson@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Nutrition and Food Safety

Nikki Johnson

Nikki Johnson, M.S., RD, LRD

Area Extension Specialist, Community Health and Nutrition
Phone: 701-231-5165
E-mail: Nikki.A.Johnson@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Community Health and Nutrition

 

Megan Ness Ditterick

Megan Ness Ditterick, M.S., RD, LRD

EFNEP/SNAP-Ed Coordinator and Extension Specialist
Phone: 701-231-6515
E-mail: Megan.Ditterick@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Food Science and Human Nutrition

 

Health Education/Physical Education

Joe Deutsch

Joe Deutsch, Ph.D. 

Associate Professor
Phone: 701-231-5687
E-mail: Joe.Deutsch@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Physical Education, Teacher Preparation

Jenny Linker

Jenny Linker, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Phone: 701-231-8676
E-mail:  Jenny.Linker@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Physical Education, Teacher Preparation

Justin Pieterick

Justin Pieterick, M.S.

Lecturer
Phone: 701-231-9613
E-mail: Justin.Pieterick@ndus.edu
Area of Expertise:  Health Education, Teacher Preparation

Bradford Strand

Bradford Strand, Ph.D.

Professor and Program Coordinator, Health Education and Physical Education
Phone: 701-231-9718
E-mail: Bradford.Strand@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Physical Education, Teacher Preparation

Sport Management

Tyler Tracy

Tyler Tracy, M.S.

Lecturer and Program Coordinator
Phone: 701-231-6372
E-mail: Tyler.Tracy@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Sport Management

Support Staff

Susan Finneseth

Susan Finneseth

Program Manager, EFNEP/FNP
FLC 219
Phone:  231-7254
E-mail: Susan.Finneseth@ndsu.edu

April Helgaas

April Helgaas

Academic Assistant
EML 316
Phone: 701-231-7487
E-mail: April.Helgaas@ndsu.edu

Nancy Moberg

Nancy Moberg

Academic Assistant 
BBFH Room 1
Phone:  701-231-7474
E-mail:  Nancy.Moberg@ndsu.edu

Sarah Trimm

Sarah Trimm

Administrative Assistant for Extension
EML 316
Phone: 701-231-8592
E-mail: Sarah.Trimm@ndsu.edu

Stacy Wang

Stacy Wang

Extension Associate
FLC 307
Phone: 701-231-7486
E-mail: Stacy.Wang@ndsu.edu


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

North Dakota State University
HNES: +1 (701) 231-7474
Physical address: Bentson Bunker Fieldhouse Room 1, 1301 Centennial Blvd., Fargo, ND 58102
Mailing address: NDSU Dept. 2620/PO Box 6050/Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: April Helgaas

Last Updated: Tuesday, August 07, 2018 2:07:21 PM
Privacy Statement