The State of North Dakota and the North Dakota University System are considered one employer under the ACA. Therefore, hours that employees have worked at any ND state agency or NDUS institution will count towards their hours used to determine ACA eligibility. Please find below a list of state agencies in North Dakota, to reference when determining ACA eligibility for an employee that has other state employment. If an NDSU employee has also worked at one of these state agencies, please contact Human Resources and Payroll for assistance determining hours at the other agency that may need to be counted for ACA eligibility.

North Dakota State Agencies

Office of the Governor
Office of the Secretary of State
Office of Management and Budget
Information Technology Department
Office of the State Auditor
Office of the State Treasurer
Office of the Attorney General
Office of the State Tax Commissioner
Office of Administrative Hearing
Legislative Assembly
Legislative Council
Judicial Branch
Commission on Legal Counsel of Indigents
Retirement and Investment Office
Public Employees Retirement System
Department of Public Instruction
North Dakota University System
Department of Trust Lands
Bismarck State College
Lake Region State College
Williston State College
University of North Dakota
UND Medical Center
ND State University
ND State College of Science
Dickinson State University
Mayville State University
Minot State University
Valley City State University
Dakota College at Bottineau
ND Forest Service
State Library
School for the Deaf
ND Vision Services/School for the Blind
Department of Career and Technical Education
ND Department of Health
Tobacco Prevention and Control
Veterans Home
Indian Affairs Commission
Department of Veterans Affairs
Department of Human Services
Protection and Advocacy Project
Job Service North Dakota
Office of the Insurance Commissioner
Industrial Commission
Department of Labor and Human Rights
Public Service Commission
Aeronautics Commission
Department of Financial Institutions
Securities Department
Bank of North Dakota
North Dakota Housing Finance Agency
North Dakota Mill and Elevator Association
Workforce Safety and Insurance
Highway Patrol
Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation
Office of the Adjutant General
Department of Commerce
Department of Agriculture
Upper Great Plains Transportation Institute
Branch Research Centers
NDSU Extension Service
Northern Crops Institute
NDSU Main Research Center
Agronomy Seed Farm
North Dakota State Fair
ND Racing Commission
State Historical Society
Council on the Arts
Game and Fish Department
Department of Parks and Recreation
State Water Commission
Department of Transportation

Top of page