Content | Navigation |

Colette Erickson
Director
Phone: (701) 231-8788
Colette.Erickson@ndsu.edu
Legal compliance, grievance administration, employee relations, policy development and interpretation, reduction in force, program development, employee/supervisor advising, salary administration, HRMS security, telecommuting, performance management

Jill Stevens
Office Assistant
Phone: (701) 231-8961
Jill.Stevens@ndsu.edu
Reception, non-benefited and international Form I-9, address changes, name changes, scheduling appointments, website, W-2 reprints, movie tickets, Valleyfair tickets, Quarter Century Club and Staff Recognition events, blood drive coordinator

Tina Berger
Benefits Associate
Phone: (701) 231-7543
Tina.Berger@ndsu.edu
Set up and balance benefit/payroll deductions, pre-pay withholdings, annuity deduction processing

Noah Fischer
Associate Director of Employee Development
Phone: (701) 231-8965
Noah.Fischer@ndsu.edu
Performance management, shared leave/negative leave, FMLA, ADA, ACA, employee relations, salary administration/compensation, compliance, Unemployment, New Employee Orientation, training

Laura Garske-Hermanson
International Payroll Coordinator
Phone: (701) 231-7328
Laura.Garske-Hermanson@ndsu.edu
International employee employment and taxation, international NRA nonqualified scholarship tax,  1042-S forms

Julie Giffey
Payroll Records Technician
Phone: (701) 231-8958
Julie.Giffey@ndsu.edu
Hiring/Changes hourly and undergraduate students, late time slip and late leave slip entry, Kronos support

Rachel Hamre
Recruitment Coordinator
Phone: (701) 231-5678
Rachel.Hamre@ndsu.edu
Recruitment selection process (4000-7000 bands), retention support, PeopleAdmin training, support and administration, search training, on-boarding process, benefit assistance

HR Assistant
(701) 231-6293
HR recruitment support, tuition waiver processing, background checks, cost transfers, employment records management

Tricia Johnson
Associate Director for Payroll
Phone: (701) 231-8990
Tricia.Johnson@ndsu.edu
All aspects of the payroll process, coordinates W-2 and E-W2 process, coordinates 1095-c and E-1095-c process, Employee Self Service, Manager Self Service, paycheck questions/corrections, on/off cycle paychecks, coordinates Fiscal Year letter process, employee file review, compliance 

Rachel Knudson
Benefits Coordinator
Phone: (701) 231-5602
Rachel.Knudson@ndsu.edu
Benefits questions, new hire benefits, open enrollment, exit interviews, life status changes, COBRA, supplemental retirement accounts, recruitment assistance, retirements

Kari Schmitz-Eilerston
Payroll Coordinator
Phone: (701) 231-6251
Kari.Schmitz.Eilertson@ndsu.edu
Payroll processing and questions, Kronos, Worker's Compensation, Annuity processing, 403/457 deduction entry, tax payment (Federal and State),

Jill Spacek
Associate Director of Recruitment and Administration
Phone: (701) 231-8525
Jill.Spacek@ndsu.edu
Recruitment Selection Process (1000-3000 band), HR Administration, policy interpretation, benefits administration, job family assignment, Position Description development, create position numbers, grievance coordination, event oversight, employee relations, employee file review

Liz Thompson
HRMS Technician
Phone: (701) 231-5922
Elizabeth.Thompson.1@ndsu.edu
PeopleSoft training/questions (HRMS), PeopleSoft security access, writing PeopleSoft queries, PeopleAdmin tech support, Responsibility Review support, create position numbers, HR database, data requests

Sheila Tindall
Senior Payroll Records Technician
Phone: (701) 231-5657
Sheila.Tindall@ndsu.edu
Hiring/changes for benefited employees, summer salary, overloads, interim increase payments, contract - pay over 12 option, E-Verify benefited employees, Center for Child Development deductions, Center for Child Development newsletters and billing, contingent workers

Stacy Vetter
Payroll Records Technician

Phone: (701) 231-5677
Stacy.Vetter@ndsu.edu
Hiring/changes part-time academic staff and grad students, DCE and Summer School payments, taxable meals/moving expenses, direct deposit changes, E-Verify, employment verification


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-8961 / Fax: (701) 231-9686
Campus address: SGC 102
Physical/delivery address: 1919 University Dr N, Fargo, ND 58102
Mailing address: NDSU Dept. 3140 / PO Box 6050 / Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Human Resources/Payroll

Last Updated: Thursday, December 01, 2016 9:17:57 AM
Privacy Statement