Mark Genkinger
Human Resources Director
Phone: (701) 231-8788
mark.genkinger@ndsu.edu
Legal compliance, grievance administration, employee relations, policy development and interpretation, reduction in force, program development, employee/supervisor advising, salary administration, HRMS security, telecommuting, performance management

Kristina Astrup
Associate Director of Organizational Development
Phone: (701) 231-8965
Kristina.Astrup@ndsu.edu
Performance management, training and development, shared leave/negative leave, ADA, employee file review, compliance, seasonal compliance, new employee orientation, newsletters

Erin Bahr
Associate Director Human Resources
Phone 701-231-8525
erin.bahr.1@ndsu.edu
Recruitment oversight, compensation, performance management, HR Administration, policy interpretation, job family assignment, Position Description development, grievance coordination, employee relations, employee file review

Tina Berger
Benefits Associate
Phone: (701) 231-7543
Tina.Berger@ndsu.edu
Set up and balance benefit/payroll deductions, pre-pay withholdings, annuity deduction processing

Sirena Birkeland
Benefits Associate

Phone: (701) 231-6297
sirena.birkeland@ndsu.edu
Set up and balance benefit/payroll deductions, pre-pay withholdings, annuity deduction procssing for Shared Services

Deanna Boucher
Payroll Tax Accountant
Phone: (701) 231-7119
deanna.boucher@ndsu.edu
Tax payments, remittance, reporting, payroll reconciliation, payroll tax compliance, federal and international, coordinate telecommuting/remote worksite process

Cindy Breyer
Recruiter

Phone: (701) 231-5678
Lucinda.Breyer@ndsu.edu
Recruitment selection process for benefitted positions (non-academic), retention support, Recruiting Solutions training, support and administration, search training, on-boarding process, benefit backup, assist with job family reviews.

Laura Garske-Hermanson
International Payroll Coordinator
Phone: (701) 231-7328
Laura.Garske-Hermanson@ndsu.edu
International employee employment and taxation, international NRA nonqualified scholarship tax,  1042-S forms

Julie Giffey
Payroll Records Technician
Phone: (701) 231-8958
Julie.Giffey@ndsu.edu
Hiring (Grad, PTA & timeslip), Change 101's/DocuSign (Grad, PTA & timeslip), and Terms (Grad, PTA & timeslip), front end payroll duties (job data), ACH, W-4 and NDW-R backup (incoming and annual process), Perceptive Content, backup to Kim.

Amanda Hamre
Payroll Records Technician

Phone: (701) 231-5677
amanda.hamre@ndsu.edu
Summer school, taxable expenses (CCars, tuition, meals, etc.), other earnings, backend payroll duties (payline, taxes, taxable, create add pays), timeslips/TLAB, adjustments (Grad, PTA & Timeslip), verification of employment & e-verify backup, ACH's - errors and incoming forms, W-4's - incoming forms, NDW-R's - incoming forms and assist in annual process, backup to the front desk.

Pat Hanson
Payroll Director

Phone: (701) 231-8990
Patricia.Hanson@ndsu.edu
All aspects of the payroll process, coordinates W-2 and E-W2 process, coordinates 1095-c and E-1095-c process, Employee Self Service, Manager Self Service, paycheck questions/corrections, on/off cycle paychecks, coordinates Fiscal Year letter process, employee file review, compliance 

Lydia Hendricks
Office Assistant
Human Resources and Payroll Office Assistant
Phone: (701) 231-8961
lydia.hendricks@ndsu.edu
Reception, non-benefited and international Form I-9, address changes, name changes, scheduling appointments, website, W-2 reprints, movie tickets, Valleyfair tickets, Quarter Century Club and Staff Recognition events, blood drive coordinator

Sara Oestrich
HR Assistant

Phone: (701) 231-6293
sara.oestrich@ndsu.edu
HR recruitment support, tuition waiver processing, background checks, cost transfers, employment records management

Kari Schmitz-Eilerston
Payroll Coordinator
Phone: (701) 231-6251
kari.schmitzeilertso@ndsu.edu
Payroll processing and questions, Worker's Compensation, Annuity processing, 403/457 deduction entry, tax payment (Federal and State)

Briana Schuette
Compensation Analyst

Phone: (701) 231-1789
briana.schuette@ndsu.edu
Create position numbers, salary administration/compensation reviews, job family reviews

David Terfehr
Recruiter

Phone: (701) 231-1897
david.terfehr@ndsu.edu
Recruitment selection process for benefitted positions (non-academic), retention support, Recruiting Solutions training, support and administration, search training, on-boarding process, benefit backup, assist with job family reviews.

Liz Thompson
HRMS Technician
Phone: (701) 231-5922
Elizabeth.Thompson.1@ndsu.edu
PeopleSoft training/questions (HRMS), PeopleSoft security access, writing PeopleSoft queries, PeopleAdmin tech support, responsibility review support, create position numbers, HR database, data requests

Sheila Tindall
Senior Payroll Records Technician
Phone: (701) 231-5657
Sheila.Tindall@ndsu.edu
Hiring/changes for benefited employees, summer salary, overloads, interim increase payments, contract - pay over 12 option, E-Verify benefited employees, Center for Child Development deductions, Center for Child Development newsletters and billing, contingent workers

Maria Wingenbach
Benefits Specialist
Phone: (701) 231-5602
maria.wingenbach@ndsu.edu
Benefits questions, FMLA, new hire benefits, open enrollment, exit interviews, life status changes, COBRA, supplemental retirement accounts, recruitment assistance, retirements, ACA, unemployment

Top of page