Content | Navigation |

Staff

Colette Erickson
Director of Human Resources and Payroll

SGC Building
Phone:  (701) 231-8788
Fax:  (701) 231-9686
Colette.Erickson@ndsu.edu
Salary administration, FMLA, ADA, ACA, and Shared Leave contact, grievance, policy interpretation, Responsibility Review process, PeopleSoft HRMS security access, employee relations, supervisor coaching

 Jill Stevens
Office Assistant

SGC Building
Phone:  (701) 231-8961
Fax:  (701) 231-9686
ndsu.hr@ndsu.edu
Receptionist, appointment scheduling, non-benefited hiring paperwork, website maintenance, discount ticket sales, Genuine Leadership program and Quarter Century Club Banquet

Tina Berger
Benefits Associate
SGC Building
Phone:  (701) 231-7543
Fax:  (701) 231-9686
Tina.Berger@ndsu.edu
Benefits deductions processing and reconciliation, Daycare newsletters and billing

Sheila Boyda
Senior Employment Records Technician

SGC Building
Phone:  (701) 231-5657
Fax:  (701) 231-9686
Sheila.Boyda@ndsu.edu
Benefited hiring forms, benefited change forms, summer salary, early employee ID requests, contract pay-over-12 option

Laura Garske-Hermanson
International Payroll Coordinator

SGC Building
Phone:  (701) 231-7328
Fax:  (701) 231-9686
Laura.Garske-Hermanson@ndsu.edu
International employment eligibility, international tax treaties and tax status

Chris Gauthier
Benefits Coordinator

SGC Building
Phone:  (701) 231-5602
Fax:  (701) 231-9686
Christine.Gauthier@ndsu.edu
Benefits administration, Unemployment, New Employee Orientation, COBRA processing, exit interviews, retirements, Supplemental Retirement Accounts

Rachel Hamre
Employment Records Technician

SGC Building
Phone:  (701) 231-5678
Fax:  (701) 231-9686
Rachel.Hamre@ndsu.edu
Graduate assistants and part-time academic hiring and change forms, DCE and summer school payments, direct deposits, coaches cars/travel logs, taxable meals/moving expenses

Tricia Johnson
Associate Director of Payroll

SGC Building
Phone:  (701) 231-8990
Fax:  (701) 231-9686
Tricia.Johnson@ndsu.edu
Payroll management for university, W-2 process oversight, paycheck adjustments, off-cycle checks, Employee Self Service, Manager Self Service, payroll processes and procedures

Rachel Knudson
Employment Records Technician

SGC Building
Phone: (701) 231-8958
Fax: (701) 231-9686
Rachel.Knudson@ndsu.edu
8000/9000 job bands hiring, change forms, time slips, leave slips, employment verifications

Shelly Lura
Recruitment Coordinator

SGC Building
Phone:  (701) 231-5677
Fax:  (701) 231-9686
Shelly.Lura@ndsu.edu
Recruitment and retention, PeopleAdmin training, support and administration, onboarding process, seasonal compliance, benefits assistance

Kari Schmitz-Eilertson
Payroll Coordinator

SGC Building
Phone:  (701) 231-6251
Fax:  (701) 231-9686
Kari.Schmitz.Eilertson@ndsu.edu
Payroll checks, Kronos electronic timekeeping system, Worker's Compensation, wage garnishments, W-2 reprints, payroll voucher/vendor check processing

Jill Spacek
Associate Director of Recruitment and Administration

SGC Building
Phone:  (701) 231-8525
Fax:  (701) 231-9686
Jill.Spacek@ndsu.edu
Recruitment process, employee relations, grievance coordination, job family assignment, departmental billing

Liz Thompson
HRMS Technician

SGC Building
Phone:  (701) 231-5922
Fax:  (701) 231-9686
Elizabeth.Thompson.1@ndsu.edu
PeopleSoft HRMS  contact, PeopleSoft HRMS security access and training, assist Director of Human Resources and Payroll, Org Charting, salary administration support, PeopleAdmin technical support, position descriptions, website updates, non-benefited position number creation, filing/scanning


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-8961 / Fax: (701) 231-9686
Campus address: SGC 102
Physical/delivery address: 1919 University Dr N, Fargo, ND 58102
Mailing address: NDSU Dept. 3140 / PO Box 6050 / Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Human Resources/Payroll

Last Updated: Friday, July 10, 2015 2:34:29 PM