The "Student Preview" process is slightly different after the upgrade:
- The "Go To Student View" button has been replaced by a graphic icon in the upper-right corner
- While in Student Preview mode you'll see this bar at the top of the page
- The "Return to Teacher View" button is replaced by the "Exit Preview" button - instructors can decide what to do with any data created while in Preview mode when they click "Exit Preview"
- If any data was saved while exiting Preview mode the Student Preview icon turns green
- Instructors use the same student preview account in each course, and multiple instructors in a course each have a different student preview account. Preview accounts display as Username_PreviewUser (i.e. Jsmith_PreviewUser) rather than "Demo User"