Content | Navigation |

NDSU Software Contacts

Software licensing contacts serve as a liaison between departmental faculty, staff, student employees and software licensing personnel regarding software licensing questions, ordering and installing, and miscellaneous information pertaining to software licenses. The software contact for a given department is responsible for the ordering, tracking and compliance of software licensing issues for all department-owned computers. Some departments have more than one software contact.

View a complete list of Software Contact Responsibilities.

If you find an error or omission in this listing, please submit a correction using the Software Contact Appointment and Authorization Form. The form must be signed by the head of your department.

If you have questions, please contact NDSU Software Licensing at 701-231-8685 (option 4) or ndsu.software.licensing@ndsu.edu.

NDSU Departmental Software Contacts

4-H Youth Development--Extension Alice Amundsonalice.amundson@ndsu.edu231-7280 
Accounting Office Janet Gemarjanet.gemar@ndsu.edu231-7823
Accounting OfficeRamona Adams

ramona.adams@ndsu.edu

231-5661
Accounting Office Matthew Chausseematthew.chaussee@ndsu.edu231-9764
Accounting and Information Systems Karen Johnson karen.johnson@ndsu.edu 231-5845 
Admissions Office Penny Hoeselpenny.hoesel@ndsu.edu231-7310
Aerospace Studies Shawn O'Donnellshawn.odonnell@ndsu.edu231-5479 
Agribusiness and Applied Economics Judy Moe judith.moe@ndsu.edu 231-7443
Agribusiness and Applied Economics Shelly Swandalshelly.swandal@ndsu.edu 231-7442
Agribusiness and Applied Economics--Extension Sandy Osborne sandy.osborne@ndsu.edu231-8642 
Agricultural & Biosystems Engineering Jana Daeuber jana.daeuber@ndsu.edu 231-7264 
Agriculture Budget Office Jim Swank jim.swank@ndsu.edu 231-7719 
Agriculture Budget Office Eric Exnereric.exner@ndsu.edu231-6745
Agriculture Budget Office Blair Johnsonblair.johnson@ndsu.edu231-7896
Agriculture Budget Office - Extension Jim Swank jim.swank@ndsu.edu 231-7719 
Agriculture Budget Office - ExtensionEric Exnereric.exner@ndsu.edu231-6745
Agriculture Budget Office - ExtensionBlair Johnsonblair.johnson@ndsu.edu231-7896
Agriculture Communication Blair Johnson blair.johnson@ndsu.edu231-7896 
Allied SciencesMelissa Eslingermelissa.eslinger@ndsu.edu231-9489
Alumni/Development Foundation Gail Dancergail.dancer@ndsu.edu231-6817 
Animal SciencesDebra Petersdebra.peters@ndsu.edu231-7116
Animal Sciences Megan Kortiemegan.kortie@ndsu.edu231-7641
Animal Sciences Julie Nashjulie.nash@ndsu.edu231-6653
Animal Replacement Fund Jim Swank jim.swank@ndsu.edu 231-7719 
Apparel, Design and Hospitality Management Joanne Cook joanne.cook@ndsu.edu 231-8604 
Architecture Ben Bernardben.bernard@ndsu.edu 231-5784 
ASEND/EPSCOR Elizabeth Jung elizabeth.jung@ndsu.edu 231-7516 
AthleticsTara Hoymetara.hoyme@ndsu.edu231-7197
Biochemistry Jeff Scholljeff.scholl@ndsu.edu 231-8702 
Biological Sciences Wendy Leachwendy.leach@ndsu.edu231-7087
Board of Student Publications/Spectrum Pauline Dunn pauline.j.dunn@ndsu.edu 231-8929 
Budget Control Jim Swank jim.swank@ndsu.edu 231-7719 
Budget ControlMatthew Chausseematthew.chaussee@ndsu.edu231-9764
Budget OfficeAubrey KetterlingAubrey.ketterling@ndsu.edu231-8204
Bookstore, NDSUBrad Sonmorbrad.sonmor@ndsu.edu231-8013
Bookstore, NDSUKimberly Anvinsonkimberly.anvinson@ndsu.edu231-9822
Career Center Kim Domholt kim.domholt@ndsu.edu 231-7112 
Center for Science & Math Education RuthAnn Faulknerruthann.faulkner@ndsu.edu231-6357
Center for Adv. Tech. Transfer Traineeships Laura Dallmann laura.dallmann@ndsu.edu 231-5916 
Center for Biopharm ResearchJanis Borkjanis.bork@ndsu.edu231-5579
Center for Computationally Assisted Science & Technology Becky Hellman becky.hellman@ndsu.edu 231-5872 
Center for Global InitiativesDiane Axnessdiane.axness@ndsu.edu231-9407
Center for Social ResearchKaren Olsonk.olson@ndsu.edu231-1060
Center for Social ResearchKate Ulmerkate.ulmer@ndsu.edu231-8657
Center for Surface ProtectionKathy Backen-Andersenk.backen.andersen@ndsu.edu231-7634
Chemistry Jeff Scholl 

jeff.scholl@ndsu.edu

231-8702 
Civil Engineering Steve Gruversteven.gruver@ndsu.edu 231-6113
Civil EngineeringJan Lofbergjan.lofberg@ndsu.edu231-7244
Coatings & Polymeric Materials Kathy Backen-Andersonk.backen.andersen@ndsu.edu 231-7634 
College of Agriculture, Food Systems and Natural ResourcesBlair Johnsonblair.johnson@ndsu.edu231-7896
College of Agriculture, Food Systems and Natural ResourcesJanelle Quamjanelle.quam@ndsu.edu231-7655
College of Arts, Humanities & Social Science - Dean's Office Lori Alvarezlori.alvarez@ndsu.edu 231-7857
College of Business Administration - Deans OfficeBarb Geeslin barb.geeslin@ndsu.edu 231-8805 
College of Engineering - Deans Office Steve Gruver steven.gruver@ndsu.edu 231-6113 
College of Health ProfessionsMelissa Eslinger melissa.eslinger@ndsu.edu 231-9489
College of Health ProfessionsChris Simonchris.simon@ndsu.edu231-9778
College of Science & Mathematics - Dean's Office Diane Goede diane.goede@ndsu.edu 231-7412
College of Human Development & Education - Dean's OfficePeggy Cossette peggy.cossette@ndsu.edu 231-8211
College of University Studies - Director's Office Pam HommenPamela.Hommen@ndsu.edu 231-7014 
Communication Kelly Paynter kelly.paynter@ndsu.edu 231-7705 
Computer Science Betty Opheim betty.opheim@ndsu.edu 231-9460
Computer Science  Nathan OlsonNate.olson@ndsu.edu231-7786
Construction Management Engineering Steve Gruver steven.gruver@ndsu.edu 231-6113 
Counseling CenterTiffany Bendickson tiffany.bendickson@ndsu.edu 231-6317 
Counseling CenterWilliam Burnswilliam.burns@ndsu.edu231-7675
Counseling CenterAshley Harrisashley.harris@ndsu.edu231-7671
Criminal Justice and Political Science Ann Fredrickson ann.fredrickson@ndsu.edu 231-8567
Customer Account ServicesKarin Hegstadkarin.hegstad@ndsu.edu231-8422
Customer Account ServicesMatthew Chausseematthew.chaussee@ndsu.edu231-9764
Dining Wendy McCrorywendy.mccrory@ndsu.edu 231-7093
Disability ServicesJudy DuBoisjudy.dubois@ndsu.edu231-8463
Disability ServicesBunnie Johnson-Messeltb.johnson-messelt@ndsu.edu231-7198
Distance and Continuing Education Jerry Olson jerry.l.olson@ndsu.edu 231-6256
Division of Fine Arts Bill Law bill.law@ndsu.edu 231-7420 
Division of Fine Arts  Ana Rusnessana.rusness@ndsu.edu 231-7932 
Electrical and Computer EngineeringEric Christiansoneric.s.christianson@ndsu.edu 231-7364
Electrical and Computer Engineering Steve Gruver steven.gruver@ndsu.edu 231-6113 
Electrical and Computer Engineering Laura Dallmannlaura.dallmann@ndsu.edu231-7607
Emergency ManagementKate Ulmerkate.ulmer@ndsu.edu231-8657
Engineering Administration Steve Gruversteven.gruver@ndsu.edu 231-6113 
Engineering Technology Steve Gruver steven.gruver@ndsu.edu 231-6113 
English Michele Shermanmichele.sherman@ndsu.edu231-9606 
English  Margaret Skolnessmargaret.skolness@ndsu.edu 231-7887 
English  Kevin Brookskevin.brooks@ndsu.edu 231-7146 
Enrollment ManagementKrisanne MogckKrisanne.mogck@ndsu.edu231-8380
Enrollment ManagementViet Doanviet.doan@ndsu.edu231-5143
Enrollment ManagementAndrew Kleinandrew.j.klein@ndsu.edu231-7983
Enterprise Computing & Infrastructure (see IT Division)
Entomology Diane Pennington diane.pennington@ndsu.edu231-7581 
EPSCOR/ASEND Elizabeth Jung elizabeth.jung@ndsu.edu 231-1048
Equity and DiversityMary Zinkmary.zink@ndsu.edu 231-1029
Equity and Diversity CenterTamara Blanichtamara.blanich@ndsu.edu231-1029
Extension - Ag. & NR Brenda VertinBrenda.vertin@ndsu.edu231-7171 
Extension - Ag. & NR Blair Johnsonblair.johnson@ndsu.edu231-7896
Extension Center for Community VitalityBlair Johnsonblair.johnson@ndsu.edu231-7896

Extension - County Programs 

Brenda VertinBrenda.vertin@ndsu.edu231-7171 
Extension - County ProgramsBlair Johnsonblair.johnson@ndsu.edu231-7896
Extension Director's OfficeLori Lymburnerlori.lymburner@ndsu.edu231-8944
Extension Director's OfficeBlair Johnsonblair.johnson@ndsu.edu231-7896
Extension - Family Consumer Science Kris Holt kris.holt@ndsu.edu 231-9688 
Extension - Rural Leadership Cindy Selstedt cynthia.selstedt@ndsu.edu 231-5803 
Extension SW District OfficeBlair Johnsonblair.johnson@ndsu.edu231-7896
Facilities Management Tracy Browntracy.brown@ndsu.edu231-8457 
Facilities Management Matthew Chausseematthew.chaussee@ndsu.edu231-9764
Festival Concert Hall Bill Law bill.law@ndsu.edu 231-7420 
Festival Concert Hall  Ana Rusnessana.rusness@ndsu.edu 231-7932 
Forest Service - ALL locations Brenda Johnson brenda.johnson@ndsu.edu 228-5486 
GeosciencesWendy Leachwendy.leach@ndsu.edu231-7087
GeosciencesCJ Marsh-Beckercarla.marshbecker@ndsu.edu231-8455
Graduate School Nonnie Tangennonnie.tangen@ndsu.edu231-5944 
Grant & Contract AccountingTeresa DriscollTeresa.driscoll@ndsu.edu231-8357
Grant & Contract AccountingAnn Youngann.young@ndsu.edu231-8656
Group Decision Center Jerry L. Olsonjerry.l.olson@ndsu.edu 231-6256
Health, Nutrition and Exercise Science Lisa Mannlisa.mann@ndsu.edu231-7491 
Health, Nutrition and Exercise Science Ronda Klubbenronda.klubben@ndsu.edu231-7487
Health, Nutrition and Exercise Science--Extension Susan Finnesethsusan.finneseth@ndsu.edu231-7254 
Health, Nutrition and Exercise Science--ExtensionBrandi Aunebrandi.aune@ndsu.edu231-8592
Hettinger Research CenterChristopher Schauerchristopher.schauer@ndsu.edu567-4323
Hettinger Research CenterTerri Lindquistterri.lindquist@ndsu.edu567-4323
Hettinger Research CenterCassie Dickcassie.dick@ndsu.edu567-4323
History, Philosphy & Religious StudiesJack Jacksonterry.jackson@ndsu.edu 231-8654
Honors ProgramLori Alvarezlori.alvarez@ndsu.edu231-7857
Human Development & Family ScienceJoel Hektnerjoel.hektner@ndsu.edu231-8269
Human Development & Family ScienceTheresa Andersontheresa.anderson@ndsu.edu231-8268
Human Development & Family Science - ExtensionJeanne EricksonJeanne.erickson@ndsu.edu231-8652
Human Resources/Payroll Jill Stevensjill.stevens@ndsu.edu 231-8961
Human Resources/Payroll Jill Spacekjill.spacek@ndsu.edu231-8525
Industrial Engineering & Management Steve Gruver steven.gruver@ndsu.edu231-6113 
Information Technology Services (see IT Division)

 

 

 

Institutional Research and Analysis Linda Dahlsad linda.dahlsad@ndsu.edu231-8262 
Institutional Research and AnalysisEmily Bergemily.a.berg@ndsu.edu231-8263
International Programs Sara Johnsonsara.j.johnson@ndsu.edu231-8230
IT DivisionJanet Stringerjanet.stringer@ndsu.edu231-8674
IT DivisionJeff Gimbeljeff.gimbel@ndsu.edu231-6730
Leadership & Community Development Sandy Erickson sandra.k.erickson@ndsu.edu328-5125 
Library Administration Mitchell Axnessmitchell.axness@ndsu.edu231-8353
Library Administration 

Jason Bedsaul

jason.bedsaul@ndsu.edu

231-1050

Management and MarketingDiane Axness diane.axness@ndsu.edu 231-9407
Mechanical Engineering Bruce Horton bruce.horton@ndsu.edu 231-8842 
MathematicsMelanie MilamMelanie.milam@ndsu.edu231-8171
MathematicsJacalyn Bensonjacalyn.benson@ndsu.edu231-8561
MathematicsConnor Helsethconnor.helseth@ndsu.edu231-8171
Master of Public HealthMelissa Eslingermelissa.eslinger@ndsu.edu231-9489
Media & Information Services Lisa Morrisonlisa.c.morrison@ndsu.edu 231-1068 
Memorial Union Paul Wraalstadpaul.wraalstad@ndsu.edu 231-8236
Memorial UnionKim Bruemmerkim.bruemmer@ndsu.edu231-8242
Memorial Union - Campus AttractionsPaul Wraalstadpaul.wraalstad@ndsu.edu 231-8236
Memorial Union - Campus AttractionsKim Bruemmerkim.bruemmer@ndsu.edu231-8242
Memorial Union - Student Activities OfficePaul Wraalstadpaul.wraalstad@ndsu.edu 231-8236
Memorial Union - Student Activities OfficeKim Bruemmerkim.bruemmer@ndsu.edu231-8242
Microbiology Sandra Erickson sandy.erickson@ndsu.edu 231-7511 
Military ScienceShawn O'Donnellshawn.odonnell@ndsu.edu231-5479
Modern Languages Michele Shermanmichele.sherman@ndsu.edu231-9606 
Modern Languages Margaret Skolnessmargaret.skolness@ndsu.edu231-7887
Multicultural ProgramsMay Zinkmary.zink@ndsu.edu231-1029 
Music Bill Law bill.law@ndsu.edu 231-7420 
Music  Tammy Erdmann

tammy.erdmann@ndsu.edu

231-7932 
Natural Resource Management Bruce Steelebruce.steele@ndsu.edu231-8582 
ND Forest Service - All Locations Brenda Johnson brenda.johnson@ndsu.edu 228-5422 
ND Institute of Regional Studies Lori Alvarezlori.alvarez@ndsu.edu 231-7857 
ND Institute of Regional Studies Kent Sandstromkent.sandstrom@ndsu.edu231-8932
ND Institute of Regional Studies Nancy Nelsonnancy.nelson@ndsu.edu231-8338
NDSU BookstoreSee Bookstore, NDSU
NDSU One StopViet Doanviet.doan@ndsu.edu 231-5143
NDSU One StopAndrew Kleinandrew.j.klein@ndsu.edu 231-7983
Northern Crops Institute Linda Briggs linda.briggs@ndsu.edu 231-7736 
Payroll Office (see Human Resources/Payroll)

 

Pharmaceutical Sciences Melissa Eslingermelissa.eslinger@ndsu.edu 231-9489 
Pharmaceutical SciencesChris Simonchris.simon@ndsu.edu231-9778
Pharmacy Practice Melissa Eslinger melissa.eslinger@ndsu.edu 231-9489 
Pharmacy Practice Chris Simonchris.simon@ndsu.edu231-9778
PhilosophyJack Jackson terry.jackson@ndsu.edu 231-8654 
Physics Patty Hartsochpatty.hartsoch@ndsu.edu231-8974 
PhysicsPaul Omernikpaul.omernik@ndsu.edu231-7047
Plant Pathology Darla Bakkodarla.bakko@ndsu.edu231-8866 
Plant Pathology Barbara NillesBarbara.nilles@ndsu.edu231-8362
Plant Sciences Eileen Buringrud eileen.buringrud@ndsu.edu 231-7973 
Plant Science – Extension Eileen Buringrud eileen.buringrud@ndsu.edu 231-7973 
President's Office Stephanie Wawersstephanie.wawers@ndsu.edu231-8522
Provost's OfficeMelissa Lampmelissa.lamp@ndsu.edu231-6133
Provost's OfficeKaren Braunkaren.braun@ndsu.edu231-7131
PsychologyDan Guhuanzhong.gu@ndsu.edu231-5626
Publication Services Lisa Morrisonlisa.c.morrison@ndsu.edu 231-1068
Purchasing Jane Busko jane.busko@ndsu.edu 231-8346 
Purchasing Matthew Chausseematthew.chaussee@ndsu.edu231-9764
Range ScienceDiane Penningtondiane.pennington@ndsu.edu231-7582
Research Ext. Centers Janelle Quamjanelle.quam@ndsu.edu231-7655 
Research Ext. Centers Blair Johnsonblair.johnson@ndsu.edu231-7896
Registration and Records Andrew Klein andrew.j.klein@ndsu.edu 231-7983 
Registration and RecordsJodi Piercejodi.pierce@ndsu.edu231-7988
Religion Jack Jackson terry.jackson@ndsu.edu 231-8654 
Research Administration Becky Hellman becky.hellman@ndsu.edu 231-5872 
Research Foundation Becky Hellmanbecky.hellman@ndsu.edu 231-5872 
Residence Life Jason Meddersjason.medders@ndsu.edu 231-8418
ROTC Jean Hagen jean.hagen@ndsu.edu 231-8186 
School of Education Lea Roberts lea.roberts@ndsu.edu 231-7921 
School of Food SystemsChar Kussc.kuss@ndsu.edu231-7712
School of Natural Resource SciencesJacinda Wollanjacinda.wollan@ndsu.edu231-8901
School of NursingMelissa Eslingermelissa.eslinger@ndsu.edu231-9489
School of NursingLori Askewloretta.askew@ndsu.edu231-5692
Seed Propagation Eileen Buringrud eileen.buringrud@ndsu.edu 231-7973 
Sociology and AnthropologyKate Ulmer kate.ulmer@ndsu.edu 231-8657 
Soil Science Valerie Larsonvalerie.larson@ndsu.edu231-8882 
Soil Science Jacinda Wollanjacinda.wollan@ndsu.edu231-8901
Southwest District Office--Extension Sandy Erickson sandra.k.erickson@ndsu.edu328-9718 
Spectrum (see Board of Student Publications)
Sponsored Programs Administration Becky Hellman becky.hellman@ndsu.edu 231-5872 
Statistics Dawn Halledawn.halle@ndsu.edu 231-7532 
Student Financial ServicesTammy Fraasetammy.fraase@ndsu.edu 

231-7889

Student Government Victoria Miller victoria.miller@ndsu.edu 231-8241 
Student Health Service Patricia Dirkpatricia.dirk@ndsu.edu231-8758 
Student Health ServiceTerri Porterterri.porter@ndsu.edu231-6366
Student Life Mary Asheim

mary.asheim@ndsu.edu

231-6537 
Student Loan Center Theresa McMullentheresa.mcmullen@ndsu.edu231-9549 
Student Loan Center Kelly BisekKelly.bisek@ndsu.edu231-9547
Student Success ProgramsNancy Muellernancy.Mueller@ndsu.edu231-8379
Technology Transfer Center Steve Gruver steven.gruver@ndsu.edu 231-6113 
Telecommunications and Emergency Support TechnologiesJason Blosser

jason.blosser@ndsu.edu

231-9697
Telecommunications and Emergency Support TechnologiesCindy Kozojedcynthia.kozojed@ndsu.edu 231-8431
Telecommunications and Emergency Support TechnologiesBrian Millerbrian.miller@ndsu.edu231-6332
Telecommunications and Emergency Support TechnologiesJayme Pfeiferjayme.pfeifer@ndsu.edu231-5125
Telecommunications and Emergency Support TechnologiesSusan Jensteadsusan.jenstead@ndsu.edu231-7199
Theatre Arts Bill Law bill.law@ndsu.edu 231-7420 
Theatre Arts  Tammy Erdmanntammy.erdmann@ndsu.edu 231-7932 
Tri College Donna Kristianson donna.kristianson@ndsu.edu 231-9734 
TRIOTamara Blanichtamara.blanich@ndsu.edu231-7315
University Police and Safety OfficeStephanie Wegnerstephanie.wegner@ndsu.edu 231-7759
University Police and Safety OfficeMatthew Chausseematthew.chaussee@nsu.edu231-9764
Upper Great Plains Transportation Institute Mitch Hoffart mitch.hoffart@ndsu.edu 231-8074 
Upper Great Plains Transportation Institute Megan Bouretmegan.s.bouret@ndsu.edu231-6263
USDA/NASS Renee Steen renee.steen@ndsu.edu 239-5306 
Varsity Mart See Bookstore, NDSU carol.miller@ndsu.edu
Veterinary Diagnostic LabKenfrey Mbubakenfrey.mbuba@ndsu.edu231-8344
Veterinary/Microbiological Science Jerie Littlejerie.little@ndsu.edu231-7512
Vice President - Agricultural AffairsBlair Johnsonblair.johnson@ndsu.edu231-7896
Vice President - Agricultural AffairsJanelle Quamjanelle.quam@ndsu.edu231-7655
Vice President - Agriculture - ExtensionMargaret Olson margaret.olson@ndsu.edu231-7656 
Vice President - Student Affairs Amy Ochoaamy.ochoa@ndsu.edu231-8097 
Vice President - Finance and  AdministrationKim Matzke-Terneskim.matzke-ternes@ndsu.edu231-7080 
Vice President - Finance and  AdministrationMatthew Chausseematthew.chaussee@ndsu.edu231-9764
Vice President - Information Technology (see IT Division) 
Vice President - University Relations Lisa Morrisonlisa.c.morrison@ndsu.edu231-1068 
Visual Arts Kelly Toddkelly.todd@ndsu.edu 231-8818
Wellness Center Jeffrey Dertingerjeff.dertinger@ndsu.edu231-5213
Women & Gender StudiesAnn Burnett

ann.Burnett@ndsu.edu

231-7290 
Women & Gender StudiesNancy Nelsonnancy.nelson@ndsu.edu231-8338
Women & Gender StudiesErienne Fawcetterienne.fawcett@ndsu.edu231-6157

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

North Dakota State University
IT Help Desk Phone: +1 (701) 231-8685
Administrative Calls Only: +1 (701) 231-7961 / Fax: (701) 231-8541
Campus address: Quentin Burdick Building 206
Physical/delivery address: 1320 Albrecht Blvd, Fargo, ND 58102
Mailing address: NDSU Dept. 4510 / PO Box 6050 / Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Information Technology Services

Last Updated: Thursday, July 14, 2016 7:45:10 AM