NDSU Students Win at NCB-ASM

NDSU Microbiology
by NDSU Microbiology

Three VMS students won awards at the latest meeting of the North Central Branch of the American Society for Microbiology. The VMS award recipients were: Meredith Irsfeld, 1st place in the undergraduate oral presentation competition; Breanne Steffan, 2nd place in the undergraduate poster competition; Elliott Welker, 3rd place in the graduate oral presentation competition. Congratulations to these students and all the other VMS students who gave great presentations!