VMS wins Advance FORWARD Award

NDSU Microbiology
by NDSU Microbiology

The Department of Microbiological Sciences are this year's Advance FORWARD Award winners. The award was presented to the VMS faculty during a reception at President Dean L. Bresciani's house.

The Advance FORWARD Award is given annually by the Commission on the Status of Women Faculty to an academic department with a record of outstanding effort to support and advance gender equity in one or more of the five areas/goals established in the National Science Foundation Advance Grant.