Content | Navigation |



Animal science students nominated for Undergraduate Scholar Award

A total of 20 NDSU students have been nominated for an Undergraduate Scholarship Award by the American Society of Animal Science. Nominees for the award must be enrolled in a four-year curriculum of animal science, which includes dairy, food, meat or poultry. In addition, nominees must rank among the top 10 percent of their classes.

Nominees for animal science majors include seniors Justin D. Bartholomay from Sheldon, N.D.; Abigail P. Gutierrez from Bismarck, N.D.; Jill A. Hallin from Coon Rapids, Minn.; Angela B. Johnson from Galesburg, N.D.; Rachael A. Lagein from Rock Lake, N.D.; and Allison M. Mustonen from Buffalo, Minn.

Junior nominees include Bayleigh M. Antonsen from Vergas, Minn.; Hannah J. Bakke from Karlstad, Minn.; and Anna M. Peterson from Annandale, Minn.

Sophomore nominees include Jessica R. Adamek from Newfolden, Minn.; Lauren A. Ciernia from Northfield, Minn.; Ashley L. Giedd from Washburn, N.D.; and Leah M. Hawkins from Owatonna, Minn.

The nominees for equine science majors include seniors Janna M. Rice from Maddock, N.D., and Cambria S. Slaubaugh from Wolford, N.D. Junior nominees include Lacey Carlson from Parker's Prairie, Minn. and Christina F. Dulik from Aberdeen, S.D. Freshman Molly Lee from Faulkton, S.D., also was nominated.

“We are very proud of these students and their academic accomplishments,” said Gregory Lardy, NDSU professor and head of animal sciences. “They represent the very best and brightest of our undergraduate student population and will be leaders in the field of animal science in the future.”

NDSU is recognized as one of the nation's top 108 public and private universities by the Carnegie Commission on Higher Education.


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-1068 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Old Main 204
Mailing address: Dept 6000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU University Relations

Last Updated: Thursday, January 13, 2022 8:52:56 AM
Privacy Statement