Content | Navigation |



Faculty and staff senates transition leadership

The NDSU Faculty Senate greeted new president Birgit Pruess during its May 12 meeting. Pruess, assistant professor of veterinary and microbiological sciences, will lead the organization for the coming academic year. 

Pruess replaces Harlene Hatterman-Valenti, associate professor of plant science.

Sean Sather-Wagstaff, associate professor of mathematics, was elected unanimously as president-elect.

Wendy McCrory, manager of Bison Connection and Bison Card, also was introduced at the meeting as the new Staff Senate president.  McCrory replaces Kelly Bisek, associate manager of customer account services.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-1068 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Old Main 204
Mailing address: Dept 6000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU University Relations