Content | Navigation |



Students named 2015-16 Yell Leaders

NDSU students Kyle Knutson, Alexandra Tulintseff and Jessica Murray have been named 2015-16 Yell Leaders. Amelia Pfarrer and Katie Payette have been named Yell Leader apprentices. They will work with the NDSU Cheer Team and Gold Star Marching Band to engage fans and creative a festive atmosphere at home football games. 

Knutson is a sophomore from Kathryn, North Dakota, majoring in zoology. Tulintseff is a junior from Seattle, Washington, majoring in biological sciences. Murray is a junior from Champlin, Minnesota, majoring in human development and family science.

Pfarrer is a junior from Dayton, Ohio, majoring in marketing. Payette is a sophomore from Duluth, Minnesota, majoring in apparel, retail merchandising and design.

Yell Leaders are selected by Bison Ambassadors, NDSU Athletics and the NDSU Development Foundation and Alumni Association through an interview process. They are judged on enthusiasm, Bison Pride and voice.

They receive a scholarship from the NDSU Development Foundation and Alumni Association for their service.

More information about the Yell Leader program and the students is available at

As a student-focused, land-grant, research university, we serve our citizens.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-1068 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Old Main 204
Mailing address: Dept 6000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU University Relations