Content | Navigation |



NDSU places 65 on football academic honor roll

Four-time NCAA Division I football national champion NDSU tied a school record from a year ago with 65 student-athletes named to the 2014-15 Missouri Valley Football Conference honor roll announced June 24. 

The President's Council Academic Excellence Award goes to student-athletes within 18 hours of graduation who have a minimum 3.5 cumulative GPA through fall 2014 and have participated in athletics a minimum of two years. NDSU's Esley Thorton, Jesse Hinz, Kyle Emanuel and Zach Vraa were four of the 31 student-athletes who earned the league's highest academic achievement.

The Commissioner's Academic Excellence Award requires a minimum 3.2 GPA for the previous two semesters.

To qualify for the Honor Roll, students had a 3.0 GPA for the fall term, were a member of the football team and were enrolled for 12 hours during the fall.

NDSU's 65 award winners in both 2013 and 2014 topped the team's previous high of 43 during the 2011-12 season. NDSU honorees included:

President's Council Academic Award – Thorton, Hinz, Emanuel, and Vraa

Commissioner's Academic Excellence Award – Luke Albers, Brad Ambrosius, Andrew Bonnet, Emanuel, James Gates, Colten Heagle, Hinz, Adam Keller, Chase Morlock, Eric Perkins, Matt Plank, Daniel Polansky, Dan Sargeant, Brian Schaetz, Thorton and Vraa

Honor Roll – Luke Albers, Jalen Allison, Brad Ambrosius, Darius Anderson, Luke Bacon, Travis Beck, Bryce Bennot, Chris Board, Andrew Bonnet, Jordan Champion, Marcus Collins, Jedre Cyr, Christian Dudzik, Emanuel, Austin Farnlof, James Fisher, Dallas Freeman, James Gates, Trevor Gebhart, Pierre Gee-Tucker, Alex Hahn, Mike Hardie, Colten Heagle, Hinz, Keenan Hodenfield, Stanley Jones, Levi Jordheim, Adam Keller, Isaac Lashua, Ben LeCompte, Bo Liekhus, Carlton Littlejohn, Dan Marlette, Kurt Mattox, Greg Menard, Bryce Messner, Nate Moody, Chase Morlock, Peder Olson, Erik Olson, Eric Perkins, Matt Plank, Jack Plankers, Daniel Polansky, Colter Pritchard, Brock Russell, Dan Sargeant, Brian Schaetz, Adam Schueller, Darrius Shepherd, CJ Smith, Andrew Smith, MJ Stumpf, Easton Stick, Thorton, Christian Triplett, Jarrod Tuszka, RJ Urzendowski, Kevin Vaadeland, Tanner Volson, Vraa, DeSean Warren, Carey Woods, Carson Wentz and Tyler Wrice.

As a student-focused, land-grant, research university, we serve our citizens.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-1068 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Old Main 204
Mailing address: Dept 6000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU University Relations