Content | Navigation |



NDSU names Student Nurse of the Year

Leah Hermanson has been named the NDSU School of Nursing’s Student Nurse of the Year for the 2015-16 academic year.

Hermanson is a junior nursing student and active member of NDSU’s Student Nurses Association. She helps raise donations and awareness for various health and nursing-related issues throughout the area. 

"I am humbled to have been nominated and chosen as Student Nurse of the Year by faculty, peers and nursing professionals in the community,” Hermanson said. “It is an honor that has driven me to continuously work hard to become a mentor and leader for my peers." 

After graduation, Hermanson plans on working at a hospital in the Fargo area while pursuing graduate school.

Student Nurse of the Year nominees are appointed by NDSU faculty and nursing professionals in the community. Nursing students vote on the final selection.

Junior nursing students Brooke Feltman and Amanda Schmiesing also were finalists.

As a student-focused, land grant, research university, we serve our citizens.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-1068 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Old Main 204
Mailing address: Dept 6000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU University Relations