Content | Navigation |

NDSU News

 


Dairy Cow College dates set

Sessions of the annual Dairy Cow College have been scheduled for February. The college is a joint educational effort of the NDSU Extension Service and Midwest Dairy Association, in cooperation with the NDSU animal sciences department and Extension offices in Barnes, Dunn, Emmons, McIntosh, Morton, Oliver, Stark/Billings and Stutsman Counties.

The dates and locations for this year's sessions are:

• Feb. 1: Youth Building, Morton County Fairgrounds, New Salem, North Dakota

• Feb. 2: Ramada Grand Dakota Lodge, Dickinson, North Dakota

• Feb. 3: KEM Electric Cooperative, Linton, North Dakota

• Feb. 4: Gladstone Inn and Suites, Jamestown, North Dakota

The sessions begin with registration and coffee at 10:30 a.m. local time. The program starts at 11 a.m.

J.W. Schroeder, associate professor emeritus and part-time NDSU Extension dairy specialist, will present at the sessions. He will be joined by NDSU Extension agent Jackie Buckley for the Morton County session in New Salem.

Schroeder also will conduct the American Dairy Association and MDA district meetings, presentations on current dairy topics and a question-and-answer session.

For more information, go here or contact Schroeder at 701-231-7663 or jw.schroeder@ndsu.edu, or these Extension agents:

• Linton - Kelsie Egeland at 701-254-4811 or kelsie.egeland.2@ndsu.edu, or Crystal Schaunaman at 701-288-3465 or crystal.schaunaman@ndsu.edu.

• Dickinson - Kurt Froelich at 701-456-7665 or kurt.froelich@ndsu.edu, or Becky Buchmann,  at 701-764-5593 or becky.buchmann@ndsu.edu.

• New Salem - Jackie Buckley, at 701-667-3340 or jackie.buckley@ndsu.edu, or Rick Schmidt at 701-794-8748 or rick.schmidt@ndsu.edu.

• Jamestown - Randy Grueneich at 701-845-8528 or randy.grueneich@ndsu.edu, or Alicia Harstad at 701-845-8528 or alicia.harstad@ndsu.edu.

As a student-focused, land-grant, research university, we serve our citizens.

 


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-1068 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Old Main 204
Mailing address: Dept 6000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU University Relations