Content | Navigation |



Emerging Area Seed awardees announced

Three NDSU faculty and collaborating faculty from tribal colleges in North Dakota and the state’s primarily undergraduate institutions are the award recipients from the North Dakota Experimental Program to Stimulate Competitive Research, known as ND EPSCoR, Track-1 Emerging Area Seed competition.

Each award is for $25,000 to augment ongoing intellectual merit and/or broader impact components of the project and develop more collaborative efforts between the ND EPSCoR centers for sustainable materials science and regional climate studies.

Award recipients, their departments and institutions are:

• Dilpreet Bajwa, mechanical engineering, NDSU, and Kerry Hartman, Sciences, Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College

• Eakalak Khan, civil and environmental engineering, NDSU, and Andre Delorme, Science, Valley City State University

• Jiang Long, mechanical engineering, NDSU, and Mafany Mongoh, Ag/Science, Sitting Bull College

ND EPSCoR is a federally and state funded program designed to improve the ability of university researchers to compete more effectively for federal, regional and private research grants in the sciences, technology, engineering and mathematics.

For more information, contact Elizabeth Jung at 701-231-1048.

As a student-focused, land-grant, research university, we serve our citizens.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-1068 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Old Main 204
Mailing address: Dept 6000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU University Relations