Content | Navigation |



Bison Athletic Hall of Fame inductees announced

NDSU is scheduled to induct eight individuals into the Bison Athletic Hall of Fame on Friday, Sept. 29. The 46th annual induction ceremony will bring the number of individuals enshrined in the Hall of Fame to 284.

The newest Hall of Fame class includes women’s cross country and track and field All-American Pam Drietz Olsen (1991-95); baseball all-region pitcher Justin Fletschock (1994-97); volleyball All-American middle hitter Carrie (Jacobson) Motschenbacher (1996-99); women’s soccer All-American midfielder Lisa (Leach) Mueller (1997-00); men’s track and field All-American Brent Parmer (1992-1996); three-time wrestling national champion Steve Saxlund (1997-01); football/wrestling performer (1970-74), assistant football coach (1978-84), and current NDSU Team Makers executive director and senior associate athletic director Pat Simmers, and all-conference football fullback/linebacker Bill Sturdevant (1963-64).

The induction is set for the Nodak Basketball Performance Center at the Sanford Health Athletic Complex in Fargo. Lunch begins at 11:30 a.m. Sept. 29 with the induction ceremony to start at noon.

A limited number of tickets are available from the NDSU athletic department for a cost of $25 per ticket. For information, contact Helena Johnston at 701-231-6172 or

The 2017 Bison Athletic Hall of Fame class also will be recognized at halftime of NDSU’s homecoming football game Saturday, Sept. 30, against Missouri State.

As a student-focused, land grant, research university, we serve our citizens.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-1068 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Old Main 204
Mailing address: Dept 6000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU University Relations