Content | Navigation |



NDSU graduates earn NCAA Postgraduate Scholarships

Former NDSU track and field athletes Jonah Warwick and Allie (Lahren) Koth were among 58 student-athletes nationwide selected as NCAA Postgraduate Scholarship winners for the 2017-18 spring season.

The NCAA awards postgraduate scholarships to 29 men and 29 women each fall, winter and spring. The award is a one-time, non-renewable grant of $7,500 for study toward a graduate degree at the university or professional school of their choice.

NDSU student-athletes have claimed 49 postgraduate scholarships since the program’s inception in 1964. This is the 10th NCAA Postgraduate Scholarship for the Bison men’s track and field program and the ninth for NDSU women’s track and field. 

Warwick, a zoology major from Sioux Falls, South Dakota, graduated with a 3.993 cumulative grade point average and will attend the University of North Dakota for medical school.

Koth, also a zoology major from Sioux Falls, graduated with a 4.0 cumulative GPA in 2017 and is pursuing a degree at the University of Nebraska Medical Center College of Dentistry. 

Nomination efforts for Bison student-athletes are spearheaded by NDSU faculty athletics representative Ann Burnett, professor and director of gender and women’s studies.

As a student-focused, land-grant, research university, we serve our citizens.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-1068 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Old Main 204
Mailing address: Dept 6000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU University Relations