Content | Navigation |



Student-athletes named to Honors Court

Five NDSU men’s basketball players were named to the NABC Honors Court announced July 17 by the National Association of Basketball Coaches. A.J. Jacobson, Paul Miller, Spencer Eliason, Chris Quayle and Jared Samuelson earned the academic recognition for the Bison.

Student-athletes must have junior or senior academic standing and a cumulative grade point average of 3.20 or higher at the end of the academic year to qualify for the NABC Honors Court.

Jacobson graduated with a 3.99 GPA majoring in zoology (pre-dentistry). He is a three-time Academic All-American. Miller had a 3.36 cumulative GPA as an accounting major. Eliason owns a 3.64 cumulative GPA with a major in zoology (pre-med). Quayle has a 3.50 GPA majoring in finance. Samuelson owns a 3.68 GPA as a statistics major.

NDSU also was one of 44 Division I schools to receive the NABC Team Academic Excellence Award, as the student-athletes on the 2017-18 roster combined for a cumulative 3.36 team GPA.

As a student-focused, land-grant, research university, we serve our citizens.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-1068 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Old Main 204
Mailing address: Dept 6000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU University Relations