Content | Navigation |



NDSU's Nice Center names faculty fellows

The Nice Center in the NDSU College of Business has announced the 2019 Nice faculty fellows.

The fellows work across campus and the community to solve problems that require collaboration and creativity. In their classes and projects, they help to make NDSU more entrepreneurial and innovative. They also build relationships and community for future collaboration and work.

The 13 fellows, who represent nine NDSU departments, will work together for 12 months ending in May 2020. They were chosen through an application process in the spring of 2019 based on their interest and energy in expanding innovation, creativity and entrepreneurship across campus and then community.

The Nice faculty fellows include:

Achintya N. Bezbaruah — Civil and Environmental Engineering

Michael Strand — Visual Arts

Elizabeth Crisp Crawford — Communication

Chad Ulven — Mechanical Engineering

Rajani Ganesh-Pillai — Management and Marketing

Jeremy Jackson — Agribusiness and Applied Economics

Tim O. Peterson — Management and Marketing

Kyle Vanderburg — Music

David Crutchfield — Architecture and Landscape Architecture

Fardad Azarmi — Mechanical Engineering

Angela J. Smith — History, Philosophy and Religious Studies

Carrie Anne Platt — Communication

Yang Song — Architecture and Landscape Architecture

Applications for next year’s Nice Faculty Fellows will be open in March 2020.

As a student-focused, land grant, research university, we serve our citizens.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-1068 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Old Main 204
Mailing address: Dept 6000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU University Relations

Last Updated: Monday, June 27, 2022 3:19:43 PM
Privacy Statement