Content | Navigation |



Four inducted into tapestry

Four members of the NDSU community will be inducted into the 2010 Tapestry of Diverse Talents at a ceremony on Friday, May 7, at noon in Memorial Union Century Theater.

Canan Bilen-Green, professor of industrial and manufacturing engineering, was selected for her dedication to advancing women faculty in Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics. She is committed to efforts in recruiting, retaining and advancing women faculty on the NDSU campus.

Kelsey Johnson, senior in English education, was chosen because she spearheaded a movement on campus to educate and spread awareness about gender diversity issues and violence through the implementation of V-Day NDSU: Vagina Monologues.

Sean Sather-Wagstaff, assistant professor of mathematics, was selected for being a consistent advocate for diversity, particularly as a voice for inclusiveness in NDSU policy. An advocate for the Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgendered (GLBT) community, he is a progressive voice of civility and respect in both University Senate and Senate Executive Committee meetings.

Sherry Josephsen, office coordinator for the Career Center, was chosen because she is the volunteer lead of the Career Center’s Diversity Committee, meeting with her team to identify opportunities and methods to encourage staff to broaden their perspectives and develop a deeper understanding of experiences and realities of student population. 

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-1068 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Old Main 204
Mailing address: Dept 6000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU University Relations