Content | Navigation |



NDSU student-athletes receive academic recognition

Three NDSU student-athletes were among 19 to earn the highest academic acknowledgment by the Missouri Valley Football Conference. Kyle Belmont, Nicholas Mertens and Victor Schuring received the President’s Council Academic Award, which requires a minimum 3.8 cumulative grade-point average.

In addition, Jeff Curtis, Gerry Ebel, Brock Gion, Drew Hushka, Ryan Jastram, Scott Stoczynski, Austin Vetter and Matthew Voigtlander received the Commissioner’s Academic Excellence Award, which requires a minimum 3.5 grade-point average for the previous two semesters and a cumulative 3.2 grade-point average.

Named to the conference’s Honor Roll were Joseph Blackmore, Thor Brown, Garrett Bruhn, Amos Buehner, Derrius Colvin, Ryan Drevlow, Daniel Eaves, Andrew Grothmann, Joel Helbling, Jared Hines, Justin Howard, Logan Hushka, Hank Jacobs, Brock Jensen, Justin Juckem, Matt Kittelson, Derrick Lang, Daniel Luecke, Andrew Nack, Robert Ollman, Matthew Phillips, Matthew Veldman, Cooper Wahlo and Gary Williams. To qualify for the Honor Roll, a student-athlete must have recorded a minimum 3.2 grade-point average for a specified semester (Fall 2009).

The conference announced the academic honors on July 7.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-1068 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Old Main 204
Mailing address: Dept 6000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU University Relations