Content | Navigation |



Golden Key inducts new members

The NDSU chapter of Golden Key International Honour Society held its 16th annual new member induction ceremony on Nov. 9 in the Memorial Union Great Room. New members and honorary members were honored for their accomplishments during the reception. 

Sophomores, juniors and seniors (with at least 45 credits) who are in the top 15 percent of their respective classes are eligible for membership. Honorary memberships are given to individuals who embody the ideals of Golden Key and encourage academic excellence.

Four honorary members were inducted, including NDSU President Dean L. Bresciani; Paul Roy Brown, senior lecturer of management and marketing; William K. Perrizo, university distinguished professor of computer science; and Donna J. Terbizan, professor of health, nutrition and exercise sciences. The keynote speaker was Prakash Mathew, vice president for student affairs.

Golden Key International Honour Society was founded in 1977 at Georgia State University. The society has 375 chapters in Australia, New Zealand, Puerto Rico, Canada, the Virgin Islands, Malaysia, South Africa, United Arab Emirates and the United States. 

The NDSU chapter was established in 1995 and chartered in 1996. The chapter has received numerous regional and international awards, including Best New Chapter, Key Chapter, Honorable Mention Key Chapter and Gold-Level Chapter.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-1068 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Old Main 204
Mailing address: Dept 6000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU University Relations