Content | Navigation |



NDSU provost search committee named

NDSU President Dean L. Bresciani today announced the selection of the 17-member search committee that will recommend who will succeed current and long-serving Provost Craig Schnell, and provide a redefined role for the university’s next provost.

Bresciani said the provost will not only serve as the chief academic officer of NDSU, but will provide increased coordination of all university scholarly and instructional activities.  The vice presidents for Research, Agriculture, Information Technology, and Equity Diversity and Global Outreach will report to the president through the provost.

“The provost role will reflect that NDSU is ranked by the National Science Foundation as one of the top 100 research universities in the nation, and will guide our flagship research university toward contributing more to North Dakota and the nation than it has ever in the past,” said Bresciani.

Bresciani selected Neil Gudmestad, university distinguished professor of plant pathology, to chair the search committee. Garry Owens of Academic Search Inc. will assist the committee through the search process.

Other committee members include:

• Sheri Anderson, associate vice president of development and operations, NDSU Research

• Canan Bilen-Green, professor of industrial and manufacturing engineering, NDSU

• Michael Chambers, president, Aldevron DNA Manufacturing

• Jaclynn Davis Wallette, assistant vice president and director, NDSU Office of Multicultural Programs

• Duane Hauck, director, NDSU Extension Service

• Karin Hegstad, manager, NDSU Customer Account Services

• Michael Krush, assistant professor of marketing, NDSU

• Sanku Mallik, professor of pharmaceutical sciences, NDSU

• Tom Riley, professor and dean, NDSU College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

• Paul Rokke, professor and chair of psychology, NDSU

• Greg Sanders, professor of gerontology and associate dean, NDSU

• Marc Wallman, assistant vice president of enterprise computing and infrastructure, NDSU

• Annie Wohl, graduate student, educational administration, NDSU

• Kristi Wold McCormick, registrar, NDSU

• Charlene Wolf Hall, associate professor of food microbiology and assistant dean, NDSU Graduate School

• Brenda Wyland, associate director, NDSU Research and Technology Park

Advertising for the position will begin Jan. 3, 2011. The search committee will meet in mid-January to review hiring policies and procedures and to develop a timeline for filling the position.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-1068 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Old Main 204
Mailing address: Dept 6000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU University Relations