Content | Navigation |



Three NDSU IT personnel named to national leadership roles

Three NDSU Information Technology Division personnel have been selected for leadership roles in national organizations.

Marc Wallman, vice president for information technology, was named to the Steering Committee of InCommon, a national membership organization that provides strategic direction, oversight and recommendations for management services and offerings that benefit research and higher education. Wallman’s term runs through 2022.

Richard Frovarp, senior software engineer, was named to the Community Trust and Assurance Board for InCommon, which is an advisory body to the InCommon Steering Committee. His term also runs through 2022.

Kim Owen, program manager for research and education network resources, was named to the Advisory Committee of eduroam, a global Internet access service which is used for wireless internet at NDSU. The eduroam Advisory Committee helps formulate strategies and practices for U.S. and global research and education roaming networks.

As a student-focused, land-grant, research university, we serve our citizens.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-1068 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Old Main 204
Mailing address: Dept 6000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU University Relations