Content | Navigation |



Faculty honored at college awards ceremony


Rupiper Taggart

Two faculty members were recognized at the annual College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences Awards Luncheon on May 13.

Amy Rupiper Taggart, associate professor of English, received the Service Award. Rupiper Taggart began her career at NDSU in 2002. One of her nominators wrote, “Our department nominated Amy because it was obvious that her work to create and then lead the Faculty Senate was timely and an important service. Another reason is that Amy directs the First-Year Writing Program, a significant service contribution that affects almost every student on campus.”

Carol Archbold, associate professor of criminal justice and political science, received the Research Award. Archbold began her career at NDSU in 2005.

“Dr. Archbold has been extremely successful in bridging the gap between the academic and the practitioner. This is quite difficult in any academic field, but imperative in one like criminal justice in which the practical implications are seen as more important,” Thomas Ambrosio wrote in his nomination letter. A different nominator also mentioned Archbold’s ability to reach a broader audience. “Her service to the community is particularly important, as communicating scholarly knowledge to non-academics, in situations where it may influence policy and practice in the field, is not something that every professor can do.”

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-1068 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Old Main 204
Mailing address: Dept 6000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU University Relations