Content | Navigation |



Transportation students receive scholarships

The Upper Great Plains Transportation Institute awarded five scholarships to outstanding NDSU juniors and seniors with an interest in transportation.

The Paul E. R. Abrahamson Transportation Scholarship in the amount of $1,500 is awarded to two students who demonstrate interest in the transportation and logistics of agricultural commodities and processed agricultural products. This year’s recipients are Steven Firth and Jonathan Roswick, both students in the College of Business.

The Transportation Engineering Scholarship, also $1,500, is granted to students who have an interest in transportation and display academic excellence. Funding for the scholarship is provided by the Mountain-Plains Consortium through the University Transportation Centers Program of the U.S. Department of Transportation. Recipients of this year’s award are Jared Loegering and Kathryn Garceau, both civil engineering students.

The Charles E. Herman Scholarship in the amount of $2,000 is presented to a transportation student who demonstrates academic achievement with a preference to women and minorities at NDSU. Funding for the scholarship is provided by the Charles E. Herman Scholarship Endowment Fund. This year’s recipient is Kathryn Garceau.

Formal presentation of the awards will take place at the Upper Great Plains Transportation Institute awards banquet in the fall. 

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-1068 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Old Main 204
Mailing address: Dept 6000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU University Relations