Content | Navigation |



ND EPSCOR announces award recipients

ND Experimental Program to Stimulate Competitive Research (ND EPSCoR) has announced research awardees for its Doctoral Dissertation Assistantship program. Thirteen students competed for the assistantship awards. Five students were award recipients of stipend support ranging from six to 24 months, totaling $145,200.

ND EPSCoR’s Doctoral Dissertation Assistantship program is designed to increase the completion rate of doctoral students enrolled in science, engineering and mathematics disciplines at North Dakota’s two research-intensive universities; and to increase the number of competitive proposals submitted to the National Science Foundation.

Student recipients, their departments and advisers are:

  • Kevin Betts, psychology; Verlin Hinsz, professor
  • Siqian Liu, electrical and computer engineering; Bei Gou, associate professor
  • Reddy Sathish Padi, pharmaceutical sciences; Bin Guo, associate professor
  • Erin (Pavlacky) Saville, coatings and polymeric materials; Dean Webster, professor
  • Anil Wagh, pharmaceutical sciences; Benedict Law, assistant professor

North Dakota EPSCoR is a federally and state funded program designed to help university researchers compete more effectively for federal, regional and private research grants in sciences, engineering and mathematics. For more information, visit

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-1068 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Old Main 204
Mailing address: Dept 6000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU University Relations