Content | Navigation |



NDSU students earn high marks at computing competition

A student team from NDSU’s Department of Computer Science finished third at the annual Digi-Key Collegiate Computing Competition held Oct. 15 in Thief River Falls, Minnesota.

The event featured 26 teams from 13 regional universities competing in three main events, two programming sessions and one word problem session.

This is the fifth year in a row that one or more teams from the NDSU computer science department have placed among the top three winning teams.

Members of the NDSU “Yesql” team that placed third include Sean Hagen, Erick Bickler, Jack Hance and Braden Rayhorn. Their efforts won $1,000 for NDSU’s Association for Computing Machinery student organization.

As a student-focused, land grant, research university, we serve our citizens.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-1068 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Old Main 204
Mailing address: Dept 6000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU University Relations

Last Updated: Thursday, May 19, 2022 2:51:57 PM
Privacy Statement