Content | Navigation |



Football team members receive All-Academic recognition

Bison football student-athletes Matt Veldman and Ryan Smith were named to the Missouri Valley Football Conference All-Academic Team, announced Nov. 30. Veldman was named to the first team, while Smith was selected for the second team.

Veldman is a senior tight end from Becker, Minn., who is majoring in marketing. Smith, a sophomore wide receiver and return specialist from Wahpeton, N.D., is studying business administration.

Receiving Honorable Mention recognition were team members Ryan Drevlow, Andrew Grothmann, Jesse Hinz and Justin Juckem.

Nominees must be starters or important reserves with at least a 3.20 cumulative grade point average. League sports information directors voted on the selections.


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-1068 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Old Main 204
Mailing address: Dept 6000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU University Relations

Last Updated: Sunday, August 25, 2013
Privacy Statement