Content | Navigation |



NDSU softball team places 11 on scholar-athlete list

The NDSU softball team had 11 players named to the 2021-2022 Easton/NFCA All-America Scholar-Athlete list, announced the National Fastpitch Coaches Association this week.

Emilee Buringa, Desiree Cardenas, Carley Goetschius, Nicole Licea, Lainey Lyle, Cameryn Maykut, Kaylee Moore, Mac Schulz, Aba Turner, Savy Williams and Avery Wysong received the honor. 

The 11 Bison on the list is tied for the second-most in program history with the 2020-2021 team, and behind only the 2018-2019 program that had 12.

Buringa, Cardenas, Maykut, Schulz and Wysong are repeat winners of the award, with Wysong receiving the honor for her third time.

The Bison team also was named an East/NFCA Scholar Team, posting a collective 3.39 team GPA. NDSU is one of five Summit League programs to make the list and ranked third overall in the league.

As a student-focused, land-grant, research university, we serve our citizens.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-1068 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Old Main 204
Mailing address: Dept 6000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU University Relations

Last Updated: Friday, August 12, 2022 2:57:34 PM
Privacy Statement