Content | Navigation |



NDSU students receive vaccinology program scholarships

The Tri-College University vaccinology program has awarded the first vaccinology scholarships to eight students enrolled in the newly established program. This past fall, Tri-College University partners Concordia College, Minnesota State University Moorhead and NDSU, in collaboration with the Greater Fargo Moorhead Economic Development Corporation and Sanford Health, launched a first-in-the-nation undergraduate academic minor in vaccinology. The following NDSU students were selected for the scholarship based on their potential contributions to the field of vaccine research, production or in the biological and medical industries:


  •      Alyssa Kelsch, a first-year pharmacy student from Beulah, N.D., who is earning a minor in vaccinology
  •      Kayla Kortan, a second-year pharmacy student from Sauk Centre, Minn., who is earning a minor in vaccinology
  •      Molly Slaby, a first-year pharmacy student from Jamestown, N.D., who is earning a minor in vaccinology

The program and scholarships are made possible by many contributors including: Sanford Medical Center Fargo, Forum Communications, Greater Fargo Moorhead Economic Development Corporation, US Bank, Xcel Energy Corporation and the Tri-College University collaborative grant program.

The NDSU vaccinology program coordinator is Charles Peterson, dean of the College of  Pharmacy, Nursing, and Allied Sciences.

NDSU is a student-focused, land-grant, research university – an economic engine that educates students, conducts primary research, creates new knowledge and advances technology.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-1068 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Old Main 204
Mailing address: Dept 6000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU University Relations