Content | Navigation |

School of Nursing

 


Program Director


Dean Gross, PhD, RN, FNP-BC 

Assistant Professor of Practice
SGC D114
701.231.8355

Dean.Gross@ndsu.edu

Research Interests: Health literacy, clinical practice guidelines, problem-based learning, health promotion, and community health

Graduate Faculty Members


Mykell Barnacle, DNP, RN, FNP-BC

Assistant Professor of Practice
SGC D115
Phone: 701.231.7730

Mykell.Barnacle@ndsu.edu 

Research Interests: Internal Medicine, Diabetes Mellitus, Health Promotion/Disease Prevention



Kelly Buettner-Schmidt, PhD, RN, FAAN 

Associate Professor
SGC D119
701.231.8232

kelly.buettner-schmidt@ndsu.edu 

Research Interests: Health policy, public health, public health nursing, health promotion, disease prevention, tobacco cessation, prevention, and control


Kara Falk, DNP, FNP-C, RN

Assistant Professor of Practice
SGC D115
701.231.9794

Kara.Falk@ndsu.edu

Research Interests: Quality improvements and women's health


Donna Grandbois, PhD, RN

Associate Professor
206G Research 2
701.231.9793

Donna.Grandbois@ndsu.edu 

Research Interests: Resilience and empowerment at the individual and community level, gerontology and Native Americans/elders, vulnerable populations, health disparities related to trauma, aging and mental health issues, equitable distribution of comprehensive healthcare, educational, and economic resources.


Loretta Heuer, PhD, RN, FAAN

Professor
SGC D120
701.231.8205

Loretta.Heuer@ndsu.edu 

Research Interests: Health disparities, rural health issues, diverse populations, community/public health, nursing education, interprofessional education, nursing leadership, nursing workforce


Adam Hohman, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC

Assistant Professor of Practice
SGC D133
Phone: 701.231.8016

Adam.Hohman@ndsu.edu 

Research Interests: Disaster Preparedness, Critical Care Transport/Austere Environments


Tina Lundeen, DNP, RN, FNP-BC

Assistant Professor of Practice
SGC D116
701.231.7747

Tina.Lundeen@ndsu.edu

Research Interests: Women’s health, obesity, eating disorders, breast feeding, mentoring, evidence-based practice, peer review, and role development


Allison Peltier, DNP, RN, FNP-C
Assistant Professor of Practice
Bismarck Site, Library 4
701.224.3820

Allison.Peltier@ndsu.edu

Research Interests: Healthcare Disparities, Women’s Health, Health Promotion and Disease Prevention




Heidi Saarinen, DNP, RN, FNP-C 
Assistant Professor of Practice
SGC D112
701.231.7821

Heidi.Saarinen@ndsu.edu 

Research Interests: Health promotion/disease prevention; obesity/diet/ exercise; sleep medicine; mental health; breastfeeding; and patient/ provider education/teaching.



Molly Secor-Turner, PhD, RN

Associate Professor
SGC D123
701.231.7517

Molly.Secor-Turner@ndsu.edu 

Research Interests: Using both qualitative and quantitative approaches to her research, Dr. Secor-Turner explores ways to improve adolescent health through reducing risk and building protection in the lives of youth. In particular, her work focuses on how social context shapes adolescent sexual health, access to youth-friendly health services, and global health. 


Faculty Members with no current page

  • Laurel Dimler, DNP, FNP-C (Assistant Professor of Practice)

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 701.231.7395 / Fax: 701.231.6257
Fargo Campus address: Stop and Go Center
Physical/delivery address: 1919 University Drive North, D102,Fargo, ND 58102
Mailing address: NDSU Dept. 2670 / PO Box 6050 / Fargo, ND 58108-6050

NDSU Nursing at Sanford Health
Phone: +1 701.224.3800
Address: 512 N Seventh Street, Bismarck, ND 58501

Page manager: Nursing

Last Updated: Monday, June 18, 2018 3:45:53 PM
Privacy Statement