Student Nurses' Association (SNA)

SNA is a student based organizations with the following mission:

  • To have direct input into standards of nursing education and to influence the education process
  • To influence health care, nursing education, and practice through legislative activities as appropriate
  • To participate in community affairs and educational programs toward improved health care and the resolution of related social issues
  • To represent nursing students to the consumer, to institutions, agencies, and other professional organizations
  • To encourage students’ participation in interdisciplinary activities
  • To promote recruitment efforts, student activities and educational opportunities regardless of race, color, national origin, religion, political persuasion, gender, age, sexual orientation, disability, or economic status
  • To provide for professional growth through programs, seminars, and community service
  • To assist nursing students and those interested in the nursing profession in exploring a variety of nursing roles and career possibilities
  • To foster communication among students, faculty, and administrators of the nursing program and NDSU
  • To act as an advocate for nursing and pre-nursing students in safeguarding and implementing the rights and responsibilities of nursing students as previously listed
  • To facilitate the transition from the nursing student role to that of a professional nurse.

SNA Faculty Advisors:  Trish Strom and Kolby Schaffer Fraase

NDSU Nursing at Sanford Nursing Student Association

  • President: Selena Van Hout
  • Vice President: Miranda Schwab
  • Secretary: Trisha Skadberg
  • Treasurer: Sarah Kuch
  • Director of Membership: Shay Benz
  • Director of Publicity and Communication: Hailee Thomas 
  • Break Through to Nursing: Haley ZinkeDirector of Funds: Shae Johnson
  • Director of Community Health: Beth Berard 
  • Director of Service Projects: Megan Kelley  
  • Student Nurse of the Year: Samantha Derner

Faculty Advisor: Sara Berger

Student Nurse Association Board - Fargo

    • President: Courtney Lock 
    • Vice President:  Lauren Gydesen
    • 2nd Vice President: Holly Wennerberg
    • Secretary: Madison Peichel
    • Treasurer: Emily Spindler
    • Director of Service Projects: Annika Arnold 
    • Director of Community Health: Stephanie Youngs 
    • Director of Membership: Emily Hanford
    • Director of Funds: Sarah Wentz
    • Co-Directors of Publicity: Rileigh Leininger & Hattie Mauch
    • Director of Breakthrough to Nursing: Mackenzie Swangler
    • SNOY: Madeline Iverson
    • Class Representatives: Madison Erickson,Katelyn Aderhold, Becca Brinkley, Madison Lien

SNA Faculty Advisor:  Trish Strom, Karla Haug

Top of page