Content | Navigation |

School of Pharmacy


Associate professor and staff member honored for focus on students


The College of Health Professions honored Kristine Steffen, associate professor pharmaceutical sciences, and Angeline Walswick, allied sciences advisor and lecturer, at its annual College Awards Ceremony on May 13. 

Steffen received the Mary Berg Award for Excellence in Teaching. The award recognizes a faculty member who inspires and engages students in learning, demonstrates knowledge of pedagogical principles and is creative and innovative in approaches to teaching. She received the award for her applied innovative strategies for improving student comprehension of the topics covered in class and critical thinking skills. 

Walswick received the Dean’s Award for Outstanding Advising. It recognizes a faculty member, staff member or administrator who demonstrates exceptional advising skills, positively impacts students and helps them succeed. Walswick received the award because of her strong communication and interpersonal skills, rapport with students, willingness to act in students’ best interests, sensitivity to diversity issues, comprehensive knowledge of campus resources and appropriate referral activity

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-7456 / Fax: (701) 231-7606
Campus address: Sudro Hall 123
Physical/delivery address: 1401 Albrecht Boulevard, Fargo, ND 58102
Mailing address: NDSU Dept. 2650 / PO Box 6050 / Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU School of Pharmacy