Werremeyer named to national pharmacy board

November 30, 2016 – Fargo, North Dakota – Amy Werremeyer, associate professor of pharmacy practice in the College of Health Professions at North Dakota State University, has been elected to the Board of Directors of the College of Psychiatric and Neurologic Pharmacists (CPNP).

Dr. Werremeyer will serve as an at-large member on the board for a term that spans from 2017-2019. Her areas of expertise include psychiatry, patient education and patients’ medication experiences. Werremeyer instructs and serves as a preceptor to students in NDSU’s School of Pharmacy as associate professor of practice, and also serves as a clinical specialist in psychiatry at Sanford Health.

Her professional memberships include: American College of Clinical Pharmacists; College of Neurologic and Psychiatric Pharmacists; and North Dakota Society of Health Systems Pharmacists.

Werremeyer received her doctorate degree and bachelor’s of science degree in pharmacy from NDSU. She currently serves as senior editor of the CPNP journal, Mental Health Clinician.

According to its website, the College of Psychiatric and Neurologic Pharmacists (CPNP) is a professional association of more than 2,000 members who work directly with patients and caregivers to apply specialized clinical knowledge and skills, to educate and train healthcare professionals, and to develop new knowledge in order to improve health outcomes for individuals with psychiatric and neurologic disorders. Members apply evidence-based, cost-efficient best practices as a member of a treatment team to achieve patient recovery and improved quality of life.

Top of page