Service Learning Award

This award has been put on hold for the 2017-18 academic year.

The Service Learning Award recognizes the commitment and contribution of instructional faculty to service learning. In order to be eligible for this award, the nominee must utilize service-learning and not simply volunteerism.

To nominate a faculty member or lecturer for this award, submit the electronic nomination form and two letters of support (one letter of support from a student describing what the student learned/gained from the course) by email to ndsu.provost@ndsu.eduThe nominee will be asked to provide additional materialsincludingservice learningcourse syllabi.

For questions on service learning, see the document What is Service Learning? or contact Hailey Goplen (1-8566, More information on service learning can be found on the Service Learning web page: Community Engagement.

Service Learning Award Recipients

2017       Tim O. Peterson
2016       James Clifton
2015       Gary Goreham
2014       Brenda Deckard
2013       Jenny Linker
2012       Erika Berg
2011       Nancy Kaler